Get To Know Me! | Tag

IMG_0225

Random Fact of the Day: The “K” in Kmart stands for Kresge, as in the chain’s founder, Sebastian S. Kresge.

Hello friends! I was tagged by Alyssa @ Alyssa is Reading to do the Get To Know Me tag, so thank you Alyssa!! This tag actually seemed pretty simple, but fun, so I was excited to be tagged! So, feel free to Get To Know Me down below:

VITAL STATS

Name: Jesalin
Nicknames: Jess, Jessi, Jess Mess, Jessi Mess, etc. (but mostly just “Jess”, lol)
Birthday: September 30th (any September babies out there??)
Star Sign: Libra
Occupation: Student c/o 2018, eater, lover of lots, professional sleeper πŸ™‚

APPEARANCE

Hair Colour: Either really, really dark brown or black…I’m not really sure!
Hair Length: A little past my shoulders — mid-boob length maybe.
Eye Colour: Dark brown
Best Feature: Ummmm…I don’t know? I get complimented on my eyebrows a lot. And also, people say “they never see me with acne” but I have to disagree, lol.
Braces: Nope.
Piercings: One in each ear.
Tattoos: None, but I want some later in the years!
Right or Left: Right.

FIRSTS

Best friend: I actually can’t remember (such a bad person, I know).
Award: Probably something school related..
Sport: Soccer! I loved soccer and I was surprisingly good at it. But ya know, school becomes everything πŸ™‚
Real holiday: Ummm…my birthday? I don’t know, lol.
Concert: Demi Lovato’s Neon Lights Tour ❀

FAVOURITES

Film: A few being anything Disney, anything Nicholas Spark’s adapted, anything Marvel… πŸ˜‰
TV Show: Grey’s Anatomy, The Walking Dead, Lost, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D, & Criminal Minds.
Colour: Black, Grey, Dark Blue, & Maroon.
Song: Anything by Demi Lovato, Ed Sheeran, Hozier, or Adele!
Restaurant: Don’t really have one…lol.
Shop: Book shops are my faaaav.
Books: A few being anything Nicholas Sparks, Looking for Alaska by John Green, & Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell.
Shoes: I wear slippers and Converse a lot.

CURRENTLY

Feeling: A little excited, tired, & hungry.
Single or Taken: All the single ladies, all the single ladies…
Eating: Air, lol.
Thinking about: YALLWest at the end of this week *heart eyes*
Watching: Nothing!
Wearing: Hello Kitty pajama pants & a Hawaii t-shirt.

FUTURE

Want children: Some day.
Want to be married: Eventually.
Careers in mind: Graphic Designer, Art Therapist.
Where you want to live: A home that actually feels like home.

DO YOU BELIEVE IN…

God: Still deciding.
Miracles: Sort of.
Love at first sight: Maybe.
Ghosts: Yeah.
Aliens: Not really.
Soul Mates: Sure.
Heaven: Still deciding.
Hell: Still deciding.
Kissing on the first date: Sure.
Yourself: Eh.


Yay, such a fun & easy tag! I actually really love tags like these just because they don’t require a lot of thinking, lol.

I WANT TO GET TO KNOW YOU:

Please feel free to ignore this tag if you simply aren’t interested or you’ve completed this already. However, if you do decide to post this tag, I would love it if you could link back to this post so I can read your responses!

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

coollogo_com-110561221
35 Comments

Filed under Tag

35 responses to “Get To Know Me! | Tag

  1. yay thank you for the tag!

    I LOVE Criminal Minds and Greys Anatomy too!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anything Disney, Nicholas Sparks and Marvel, yep, YES ! Count me in and you already know my thoughts on Grey’s anatomy haha.
    And converse are life, so comfy and they go with everything, I own 5 different pairs so yeah… I think I’m slightly obsessed.
    Great getting to know you Jess ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It seems like a load of people that I follow want to be graphic designers which is awesome! I don’t have the skill for such a cool jobπŸ˜‚
    *waves hand and jumps about* I’M A SEPTEMBER BABY!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hahah omg thank you for the tag πŸ˜€ !! I’m sure well get to know each other more when well meet up πŸ™†!! #EXCITED AND YESS I WENT TO NEON LIGHT TOUR TOO WAHH DEMI IS #GOAL πŸ”₯❀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Grey’s Anatomy & Lost for the win. Ed Sheeran is amazing. Definitely a goal to read all of Nicholas Sparks’ fiction novels. (:

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ahh your answers to all your tags and amazing and they always make me laugh
    – Yasmin

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I love reading these answers πŸ™‚ I love Ed Sheeran and Demi Lovato and Adele as well! And LOOKING FOR ALASKA, ELEANOR AND PARK? Why aren’t we best friends yet?!
    I love this πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Your blog is looking really good! I like the narrow format with the pretty paint colors on the side. It was really fun to read all your answers to this tag. The way you opted to reference your hair length cracked me up. πŸ˜‰ Thanks for the tag!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. 1) Adele and Ed Sheeran and Demi Lovato 😍 2) Looking For Alaska 😍 3) Everything!! πŸ˜€ Art thrapist sound so cool!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha I love this tag so much because it seems as if SO many people relate to me that I didn’t know of (like you, lol)! πŸ˜‡ and yeah, I really am interested in art therapy just because it combines two interests of mine and I thought that was perfect!!
      Thanks for commenting! πŸ™‚

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Thanks for the tag!! I’m goin to do it this weekend! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Sabrina Marsi Books

    We have so much in common! Class of 2018, dark hair, hair length..

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Pingback: Already 5 months into 2016??? | April Wrap-Up! | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

  13. Pingback: Book Tag | Get to Know Me Tag. |

Leave a Reply

