My Reading Habits! | Tag

IMG_0229

Random Fact of the Day: There are more telephones than people in Washington, D.C.

Hello and Happy Sunday! I know I usually post Feature with Followers today, but since I knew I’d have a busy schedule this weekend, I didn’t plan to feature anyone for the rest of this month. HOWEVER, since today hasn’t been too hectic, I am here to post an almost “light” post, the My Reading Habits tag!

I wasn’t tagged by anyone, but I came across this tag in a forum on Goodreads, so I decided why not! Before I get into the tag though, I wanted to mention that at the end of this week I will be traveling to Santa Monica, CA, where I will be attending YALLWest! I know some of you guys already know this from my post, but I did want to make sure you guys know that I won’t be going on a hiatus or anything. Unfortunately, I won’t be posting everyday this week or next week like I usually do because of this. You should be seeing a post from me every other day from now until around May 9th. And YES, for all of you asking, I will post something about my experience at YALLWest once I get settled back home 🙂 OH, and as for my April Wrap-Up, that is TBD!

But anyways, let’s get on with the tag!

1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Ummm..I usually read in my room on my bed or in my living room. However there are those rare occasions where I read outside (if I’m not home).

2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Bookmark, just because I have a ton and they are sooo cute!

3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?

Depends on the book, lol. Usually I like to stop after a chapter, or if there’s a while between the next chapter, I’ll most likely stop where there’s a paragraph gap.

4. Do you eat or drink while reading?

Sometimes! Although I don’t like to eat while reading because I suck at aiming towards my mouth xD

5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

Heck no. I can barely read with people talking around me!

6. One book at a time or several at once?

I just recently started to read several books at once — a new talent 😉 But before that I couldn’t read more than one book at a time because I would get them mixed up.

7. Reading at home or everywhere?

Everywhere I can! 🙂

8. Reading out loud or silently in your head?

I almost always read in my head, except for those weird occasions where I read out loud (but I don’t know why…?)

9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

Yes, I admit. I don’t really read ahead a lot because I don’t want to spoil myself, however as for skipping pages, SOMETIMES I do…But it’s usually not a whole page, but rather a paragraph or so.

10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I try my best to keep it like new, but breaking the spine is bound to happen.

11. Do you write in your books?

If textbooks don’t count, then no. I don’t like to write in them, but I will keep tabs with sticky notes sometimes if I want to remember something.


And that completes the tag! I won’t be tagging anyone because I wasn’t tagged myself, but if you would like to complete the Reading Habits tag, definitely feel free to consider yourself tagged! I would love to read your responses, so be sure to pingback to this post! 🙂

Hope everyone’s Sunday is going swell!

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

coollogo_com-110561221
8 Comments

Filed under Tag

8 responses to “My Reading Habits! | Tag

  1. Hahah cute tag!! 😀 reading several at once has its own advatages eh? 😉 Always a random piece of paper ahha as bookmark even if I have a whole collections of pretty bookmarks LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This was one of my first tags and it’s quite interesting to see how mine have changed and what others’ are! Was the pun intended on question 9?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooh I love this tag! It’s quite unique; I’ll definitely be doing it soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hope you enjoy YallWest! I expect an awesomely long blog post about it when after all the fun!
    I love reading out loud when I get the spare, rare moments, but then I get bored reading aloud and just read in my head.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much, Astra! I will be sure to post a little something once I get situated back home 🙂
      And yeah, I can totally relate. Either I get tired of reading aloud or I just suddenly forget and start to go back to reading in my head xD Glad I’m not the only one!

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Like

Leave a Reply

