Daily Archives: April 21, 2016

Book Fangirling Blog Award!

award1

Random Fact of the Day: Deipnophobia is the fear of dinner party conversations.

Hello!! It is almost Friday! I was nominated by Poppy @ Poppy’s Best of Books for the Book Fangirling Blog Award, so thank you Poppy for thinking of me! Definitely check out Poppy’s blog when you get the chance — she has a review for everyone 🙂

THE RULES:

1. Thank the blogger that nominated you.

2. Answer the questions they set for you.

3. Set some new questions.

4. Nominate five new bloggers.”

MY A’s TO POPPY’S Q’s

(1.) Have you ever been disappointed with a series or book that has had a lot of hype? What was it and why were you disappointed?

Oh yeah, definitely! I was fairly disappointed with We Were Liars by E.Lockhart. When the novel came out, and even a little bit now, people praised this novel a ton. And to my surprise when I did actually picked it up, I thought I was reading the wrong novel! I couldn’t relate with the characters and I was pretty bored just because the first 20 pages were so confusing, lol.

 

(2.) If you were stranded on a desert island and you could only pick one series to accompany you, what would it be?

I rarely read series, but the last series (technically trilogy) that I read that I really loved was the Never, Never trilogy by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher. I actually haven’t read the last novel, but the first two were heart-wrenching and pleasing to my heart.

 

(3.) When you write a book review, do you use spoilers or not and why?

I try to be as spoiler-free as possible in my reviews, but I do discuss things that happen in the novel pretty detailed-ish, so spoilers can/should be expected. However, mainly I do not use spoilers.

(4.) If you could ask the author of one book or series to write a sequel, what would it be?

Ooo, difficult question! I think I’d either ask Rainbow Rowell to write a sequel to Eleanor & Park, or John Green to write a sequel to any of his novels…because I love John Green, lol.

 

 

(5.) Have you ever met any famous authors and if you haven’t, who would you like to meet and what would you ask them?

I actually have not, but I am planning to at the end of this month at YALLWest!! I would definitely want to meet John Green or Nicholas Sparks, just because they are both one of my favorite authors. I don’t know what’d I’d ask, but I know I would tell them that I love their writing and what they have published is beautiful. ❤


Those were such great questions, I don’t know if I can compete! However, here are my nominees for this award:

  1. Michelle @ The Reading Belle
  2. Lila @ The Bookkeeper’s Secrets
  3. @ Being a Book Nerd
  4. Cleo @ Cuddle With Books
  5. Trish @ Heart via Pages

Please feel free to ignore this tag if you simply aren’t interested or you’ve completed this award already. However, if you do decide to post this award, I would love it if you could link back to this post so I can read your responses!

Here are your questions:

  1. Have you ever considered being a vegetarian? If you are a vegetarian, how long have you been one?
  2. What is something you do as a hobby besides reading?
  3. Do you listen to music while you blog?
  4. How do you decide which novel you are going to read next?
  5. What’s one novel that you recently gave lower than 3 stars to? Why didn’t you enjoy it?

And that is all for this award! Thank you again to Poppy for nominating me — your questions were awesome! 🙂

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

coollogo_com-110561221
5 Comments

Filed under Awards

100 Questions No One Ever Asks…

Random Fact of the Day: John Tyler, the 10th president, had the most children of any president: 15.

Questions, questions, questions. Everyone ALWAYS has questions. But have you noticed that no one ever asks the personal questions in the blogosphere? Do you ever get tired of seeing the SAME questions over & over again? Well, here’s the 100 Questions That No One Ever Asks!

I love answering questions, even if they are a little personal. Therefore I decided to take upon the challenge of answers these 100! I wasn’t tagged by anyone, but I saw Larkin @ Wonderfilled Reads post this, and it seemed pretty fun (so thank you, Larkin)! But without further distractions, here are my A’s to the Q’s!


Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?

Closed! I literally can’t sleep if they are open (I know, I’m a scaredy pants) 

Do you take the shampoo or conditioner bottles from hotels?

If it smells good 😉

Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?

Tucked out. I have too many blankets to sleep with them tucked in…

Have you ever stolen a street sign before?

Lol, whhaaaaaaa. Heck no, ahah. Why would I want to do that???

Do you like to use post-it notes?

Yessss, I love post-its! They are so useful and I literally use them for anything.

Do you cut out coupons but never use them?

Never in my life have I ever. The only coupons I use are online coupons.

Would you rather be attacked by a bear or bees?

Bees…Even though I dislike anything that buzzes.

Do you have freckles?

No I do not. But I think people with freckles are awesome!

Do you always smile for pictures?

98.1% of the time, yes. The only time I won’t is when I’m being silly or if I’m trying to take a selfie of myself in which I am trying to keep a “serious” facial expression.

What is your biggest pet peeve?

People who chew EXTREMELY loud. YOUR FOOD ISN’T GOING ANYWHERE AND I DON’T WANT TO HEAR YOU SWISHING YOUR FOOD IN YOUR MOUTH!!!!

Do you ever count your steps when you walk?

Sometimes when I am walking to class. But not really, haha.

Have you ever peed in the woods?

Nope!

What about pooped in the woods? 

No…lol. Though I always thought I would since I see it in the movies all the time, lol.

Do you ever dance when there is no music playing?

Yuuuup. I dance all the time, even when there are people looking (meaning my family). I will dance to anything, even my own humming!

Continue reading

15 Comments

Filed under Tag