Daily Archives: April 11, 2016

2016 Blogging & Reading Challenges | Update #2

Random Fact of the Day: During your lifetime, you will produce enough saliva to fill two swimming pools.

Hello and welcome to another 2016 Challenges Update! I thought I’d post this today because we are already a QUARTER through the year 2016 — isn’t that something to be fascinated by, lol. If you missed my first Update, feel free to check it out here.

Anyways, if you aren’t aware of those challenges shown above, you can read more information about the Reading Challenges HERE and the Blogging Challenges HERE.

1451450312-1451450312_goodreads_misc

I have currently read 6/50 novels for my Goodreads Reading Challenge Goal. In February and March I was in a massive reading slump, so that explains why I am only at 6. Also, I haven’t had time to just sit and read, so I’ve started to bring a book with me EVERYWHERE. Surprisingly this did help, so if you are in a reading slump or simply don’t have time to read, I would definitely recommend you to start bringing a novel with you everywhere, just in case you have a sudden desire to read. For more info. about my 2016 Goodreads Reading Challenge, you can click here.

unnamed-35

As of April, I have commented on 66/365 blogs. I am way behind, but I feel that I will get most of my comments in the summertime, when I will constantly be commenting because of my free time. Also, sometimes I find it difficult to keep track of which blogs I am commenting on because sometimes I like to go on “commenting sprees”. But I have been given some advice, so I should be okay. I have come across some awesome blogs, so if YOU want me to come to your blog and show it some love, make sure you fill out THIS FORM!! You can view all the blogs I’ve commented on here, or if you want more info. on the challenge you can click here OR here.

c1a87-read2bthe2bbooks2byou2bbuy2b2016

I just did a quick calculation and I have read 22 out of the 90 novels I have purchased so far — Yikes! That is approximately 24%, lol. But it’s okay, I CAN DO THIS!! (I hope?) I know I’m going to gain a lot more books this year, however we’ll just have to see! 😉 For more info. about this challenge you can click here OR here.

 


And that is all for my second 2016 Blogging & Reading Challenges Update! Are you doing any of these challenges? What other challenges are you taking part in? Do you think I can reach my goals? Let me know down in the comments!:)

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

FIND ME ELSEWHERE:

coollogo_com-110561221

10 Comments

Filed under Yearly Goals & Challenges