Feature with Followers | #19

IMG_9736

 Hello fellow internet users! Happy Easter if you celebrate, and if not, Happy Sunday! Today is the day dedicated to Feature with Followers. Feature with Followers is a weekly meme created by JBelkBooks (me) where I will be showcasing one of my AMAZING followers. This gives me an opportunity to really get to know them and give them an opportunity to get their blogs out there in the community. The way I choose my featured follower is Top Secret, so wait for your chance to be featured!

Who could this week’s FWF be?? Well, here are some hints:

  • Her blog is very purple and I like it.
  • _____and the French Kiss (fill in the blank, and that is this blogger’s name!)
  • She recently posted the How I Read Book Tag!

 

IMG_6842

Anna @ My Bookish Dream!!!

MyBookishDream - header

ABOUT ANNA: Hello! 😀 My name is Anna, I’m a twenty year old bibliophile who lives in Vienna (Austria) where I’m studying Art History. I have been living in Vienna for about two years now and I’m in love with this city. ❤ I can speak three languages, them being English, German and Serbian. And I hope to learn Italian one day. When I am not studying (or being busy with life in general) I love reading, watching TV shows and anime, drawing and painting.

Anna, you are awesome! I am only fluent in English, so I applaud you for being able to comprehend THREE!! I take Spanish for school, but that’s about it, haha. Oh, and I would love to swap some photos of your paintings/drawings with mine! 😉

Q & A time!


ME: When did your blogging journey begin and why did you decide to start? 

ANNA: I started blogging last year at the end of July, so it’s been around eight months since I started which feels slightly unreal. The time passed so fast – and starting a blog was the best idea I ever had. I have met so many amazing people and it’s been a great experience. Why did I decide to make a blog? I wanted to meet new people and talk about the books that I read, as I don’t have many (if any beside my best friend) bookish friends. I also wanted a place where I could express my thoughts and keep track of the books I read and what I thought about them.

ME: Would you rather be a dragon or have a pet dragon? (or if you don’t like dragons, switch that word out with another animal, reptile, etc.)

ANNA: I LOVE dragons! Hmmm…I would rather have a pet dragon. It would be amazing to have one and be able to fly on it (among other things). Now I’m imagining all the things I could do with a dragon (and feel like reading all the books about dragons), thank you for that! XD

ME: Besides reading and blogging, what else do you do with your spare time?

ANNA: Most of the time when I am not reading books I am watching anime or reading manga. Both anime and manga have been a big part of my life since I was a child and I enjoy both of them very much. Of course I enjoy watching TV shows as well, though I’m quiet picky (for some reason) when it comes to choosing which one I’ll watch. As for creative things I like to do, there is drawing and painting. I am also a gamer, I have been since I was very young. Though I’m definitely not playing as much as I used to, I simply don’t have enough time.

[Yeeees, painting/drawing is great! I also love watching TV (more like Netflix), but I don’t think I’m too picky, lol]

ME: If you weren’t a book blogger, do you think you’d blog about any other subject?

ANNA: I would probably blog about anime and manga, as it is a big part of my life and I spend quiet a lot of my time watching anime or reading manga. It’s also one of the things I’m most passionate about, second only to reading.

[Maybe someday you could? I would definitely follow it!]

ME: Since it is the 3rd month of the year, what are 3 of your favorite meals/snacks?

ANNA: My three favourite meals are: vegetarian pizza, pancakes and burritos (or they are at the moment). Hahaha, thinking about this made me really hungry. XD

[Oooo, this made me hungry too!! I love those foods, especially pancakes and pizza!! ❤ ]


Most definitely be sure to go over to My Bookish Dream and browse her blog. Anna’s blog is beautiful and her theme is pretty solid (I love purple, so that adds to my likings, lol). Oh, and just recently she reached 200 WP followers so make sure you keep adding to her numbers and congratulate her! I promise you are missing out if you aren’t following her by now!

You can find Anna on the social media listed below. Just click on the icons and it’ll take you straight to her profile!

twitter-3-512


Thank you a ton to Anna for taking the time to chat with me and share yourself more with the blogging community. I am glad to have gotten to know you, while also sharing you with the others. I look forward to chatting with you more and seeing your blog expand in the future!! 

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

5 Comments

Filed under Feature with Followers

5 responses to “Feature with Followers | #19

  1. I love this = so colourful and a great way to start Monday- in colour. Love your feature post too:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you once again for choosing me as your featured follower! 😀 I had a lot of fun answering your questions and chatting with you. ❤ I

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: March Wrap-Up! (sort of?) | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

