Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | March

FullSizeRender (61)

Hello & Happy Tuesday! It is sort of, kind of the middle of March and therefore I am posting my Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up. This post is just as it sounds — around the middle of every month I will be posting an ‘update’ post that shares my progress in regards to my TBR, posts, and life in general. Here’s what my life has been like for the past few weeks:

FullSizeRender (62)

  • I am now on Spring Break! Although my break only lasts a week, I will take ANY break that comes my way. Are you on break?
  • Only a few more months until my sophomore year of high school ends!
  • I am still trying to convince my mother to take me to YallWest 2016. Any advice? xD
  • (BLOG RELATED) I’m thinking of changing up my theme a little bit on my blog, what do you guys think?

FullSizeRender (64)

  • As you know, I was in a reading slump for the past month. And unfortunately, I still am. I think I’m going to have to switch up my genres and read something else — hopefully that’ll help…
  • Obviously I haven’t made any progress with reading either, so there’s that.
  • I recently acquired new novels from BookOutlet, so if you missed that haul you can find it HERE.

FullSizeRender (63)


 

And that is ALL for this month’s Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up! If you missed any of those posts above, make sure you go check them out and let me know your thoughts! Stay tuned for my March complete Wrap-Up!

Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

13 Comments

Filed under Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up

13 responses to “Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | March

  1. Hmmm, advice on convincing your mom to take you to YallWest. What’s really important to your mom when it comes to you? Whatever it is, maybe insert it into the conversation: “Mom, I’ve been working really hard to [keep grades up, clean up], and it would mean a lot to me to go to YallWest.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not planning on going to YallWest. The crowds would be worth braving if my VERY favorite writers were going to be there, but they’re not.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think you should go for the changing theme. I love your blog now, but if you have a thought on changing it, there might be sth you think you can fix. GO FOR IT!! ❤️ I’m looking forward to it!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. enjoy Spring break 🙂 love your blog btw . Very upbeat and colourful and welcoming 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. So, I just discovered that you’re in sophomore year of high school too!!!
    For the theme I LOVE it now but everytime you change it it gets better so do it!
    I’m having a reading slump (thanks to 1984 by George Orwell) too now I changed genre and I re-started The Amazing Book Is Not On Fire, and I love it so much!!
    Enjoy your springbreak,
    ~Arvenig

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ooo, twins!
      And really? Okay, well I’ll definitely be trying to change up my theme a little day by day so thank you for your input! ❤
      I actually started a new book as well and I've been reading more often, so good for the both of us!
      Thank you! 😀

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

