Feature with Followers | #18

FullSizeRender (34)

Hello, friends! It’s FWF time!

Feature with Followers is a weekly meme created by JBelkBooks (me) where I will be showcasing one of my AMAZING followers. This gives me an opportunity to really get to know them and give them an opportunity to get their blogs out there in the community. The way I choose my featured follower is Top Secret, so wait for your chance to be featured!

Today I am back again with another FWF post and I am very happy, like always, to share yet another fantastic blogger in our community. Here are some hints that may reveal to you this week’s Featured Follower:

  • He posts book recommendations but with his own sort of “twist”.
  • He is from Australia.

 

IMG_6842

Liam @ Liam’s Library!!

fwf1

ABOUT LIAM: Hi everyone! I’m Liam and I’m an Australian blogger over at Liam’s Library. Apart from being a total bookworm, I enjoy music and musical theatre, tennis and sad movies. I love travel too and my life goal is to one day live in New York.

So much in common already, Liam! Let’s go on over to the Q & A where Liam and I got the chance to chat a little!


ME: When did your blogging journey begin and why did you decide to start? 

LIAM: My blogging journey began quite a few years ago actually. I started a blog (which will remain unnamed due to how embarrassing it would be if anyone were to see it) when I was only 12 or 13 but wasn’t really dedicated and couldn’t really find my content focus, so it failed and I drifted from the blogosphere. A few years later I tossed up the idea of starting afresh and decided to just go for it. I think I was more ready. In December 2014 I started Liam’s Library. I love books and wanted to share my love for them, simple as that!

[Your situation sounds just like mine when I was around 11-12. I thought I could deal with the blogosphere and turns out I just ended up abandoning my failed blogs, lol.]

ME: What is your Zodiac Sign? And do you believe in horoscopes?

LIAM: I’m a Virgo! Though apparently I’m a part of this thing called a Leo/Virgo cusp which means people born in a certain time between the two have different traits. Pretty cool. But I guess that doesn’t really matter much because I don’t really believe in horoscopes. That’s not to say that I don’t read them in the paper every weekend out of interest but to be honest I think it’s all founded on guesses and coincidence.

[I totally agree. Sometimes I think I should believe in my horoscope, but 98% of the time I’ll disregard it. Oh, and I’m a Libra, btw!]

ME: Besides reading and blogging, what else do you do with your spare time? 

LIAM: Ugh I wish I had more spare time. Hmm…I love to bake. Anything with chocolate in it and on the internet I’ve most likely tried to make. Desserts are my thing. Music is also a huge part of my life. I’m listening to my iPod constantly, in my room or travelling somewhere. I also learn three different musical instruments, piano, clarinet and flute. I play tennis too and vehemently support Serena Williams.

[Aw, I love to bake as well (occasionally) & music is what keeps me sane. You are so active & talented — I applaud you!]

ME: If there was one talent that you wish you could have, what would it be?

LIAM:  Ooh this is a tough question, there are so many. But I’ve always wanted to be able to draw. My friend is an amazing drawer and I’ve always been so jealous. That skill would be so great to show off and would come in handy!

ME: Since Daylight Savings begins this March, would you consider yourself a Night Owl or Early Bird?

LIAM: This is a bit of a cop out-I’m sorry-but it honestly depends on the day. I probably lean towards the early bird side of things. My idea of a sleep in is 8:30-9:00. But at the same time, when I need to, I can keep partying well into the morning. Or more like read into the morning.


Liam, you are one awesome dude, lol. I don’t know if any of you guys noticed, but the amount of things that Liam and I have in common are incredible (except for his idea of “sleeping in”…Mine is more around 10:00 AM?) I am really glad I got to chat with Liam because otherwise I wouldn’t have known that he is twice as awesome! As suggested, I would definitely recommend you swing by his blog and say hello! His theme is very neat and I absolutely adore his vintage-y background! Also, if you do decide to go by his blog, make sure you check out his “Liam’s Library Recommendations because they are so helpful!

 You can find Liam on the social media listed below. Just click on the icons and it’ll take you straight to his profile!

twitter-3-512


Thank you a ton to Liam for taking the time to chat with me and share yourself more with the blogging community. I am very, very glad I got to get in touch with you and I hope to continue to see your blog strive in the future! 🙂

 

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

8 Comments

Filed under Feature with Followers

8 responses to “Feature with Followers | #18

  1. Ooh, I love baking, too! I just made some cupcakes and tried out some new icing decorating techniques! (Though I so focused on the decorating part, I think they look more exciting than they taste…)

    I’m so glad I didn’t try to blog at 12-13. I was doing some online stuff (under usernames no one will ever know!), and that was embarrassing enough for me, I think. At least I didn’t join any social media at the time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yum, cupcakes sound really appetizing right now!! And I could always go for new icing 😉

      Hahah yeah, that experience was…eh, I’d rather not say lol. I am also glad I didn’t join any social media at that time — that would’ve been twice as embarrassing to look back at… xD

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Liked by 1 person

  2. love this idea of yours . I think we all secretly wish we could paint or draw.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | March | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

  4. Jesalin! So sorry it took me so long to write a comment but wouldn’t you know it, the day you posted this I went away on camp. Anyway, thank you so much again for doing this. All your kind words and personal comments make me so happy. You’re quadruple times as awesome. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: March Wrap-Up! (sort of?) | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

