Subscription Box: Okashi Connection | #4

IMG_6909

Hello & welcome to another subscription box unboxing and review! Today I am sharing with you all another Okashi Connection sub!

Okashi Connection is a premium Japanese candy and snack subscription box. They strive to send treats that can only be found in Japan or that would be hard for the average person to find outside of Japan. They focus on seasonal and tasty foods; no weird eel flavored or ‘filler’ snacks here.

There is now THREE options to subscribe to which is the Samurai Box ($22.00/month including S & H), Ninja Box ($14.00/month), & Sumo Box ($33.00/month) — the higher the price the more snacks you receive! They do have one time purchases, so if you interested in that you can check out their website. They do not provide a certain amount of snacks each month, but instead they aim for around a pound (about 450 grams) of candy/snacks in each box. You do not have to keep subscribing every month — once you have subscribed you will continue to be subscribed until you end your subscription.

When you subscribe, you have the choice right there in the subscription form to choose either “Economy Air SAL” (2-4 week estimate, no tracking) or “Express Mail Service (EMS)” (about 3-6 business days, tracking emails directly from Japan Post). EMS costs more money. Also, when subscribing, you can choose exactly what day you want to start (as long as that box is available), and your box will get shipped out within 6 business days of your payment!

DISCLAIMER: I do not take part in the EMS promotion, however I am still very happy with the time frame in which my box usually arrives.

For a full list of countries that Okashi Connection ships to, please see this site & for more information about Okashi Connection, click here!


As you all may know, I am paying for the Samurai Box which is $22/month. This is the fourth box that I have received from Okashi Connection and I am still loving it! Here are some snapshots of the unboxing:

Each box includes an informational card that explains what everything is so you are not eating anything you don’t know of, lol. As of now, I have tried 5 snacks out of the 12. All that I did try with my siblings were great, and of course, very unique. I have yet to eat something in this box that I don’t enjoy, haha.

Oh, and I HAD to share this little cute snack because it is SO adorable. Check it out:

This little cutie patootie is one of the CUTEST packagings I’ve ever seen! At the back of the frog, little “poops” come out (gummies) and I thought that was so funny — I don’t want to eat it because it’s so tiny and endearing! Again, Okashi Connection never disappoints.

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

1 Comment

Filed under Subscription Box

One response to “Subscription Box: Okashi Connection | #4

  1. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | March | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

