Feature with Followers | #17

FullSizeRender (34)

Heeeello, my lovely internet users! Today I am back with another FWF post!

Feature with Followers is a weekly meme created by JBelkBooks (me) where I will be showcasing one of my AMAZING followers. This gives me an opportunity to really get to know them and give them an opportunity to get their blogs out there in the community. The way I choose my featured follower is Top Secret, so wait for your chance to be featured!

Again, I am so very happy to share yet another wonderful blogger in our blogging community. This lovely lady is very interactive with her followers/following and I just love that so much about her. Here are some hints that may reveal who this week’s featured follower is:

  • When I think of her name I think of Christmas EVE, lol.
  • Her username is kind of like an old saying: “Don’t shoot the ____?”
  • She recently went on a library-hop adventure!

 


 

IMG_6842

Eve @ Eve Messenger!!

eve

ABOUT EVE: I was born in Virginia, raised in Southern California, and have also lived in Japan and Taiwan. I love teaching music and foreign languages to all ages of students but would rather make a living full-time as a writer. I love traveling and meeting people from different cultures.  I’m also fond of dogs because they’re sweet, smart, and cute.

Let’s get on with the Q & A with Eve & me!


ME: When did your blogging journey begin and why did you decide to start? 

EVE: My blogging journey began in May 2015, when I wrote my first blog post about finding a years-old rejection letter. . . which, upon closer inspection, turned out to be an acceptance letter. Oops. Blogging about my passion for writing and reading YA fiction transformed a dream inside of me into a living, breathing truth I get to share with the world. When I first started, I thought blogging would be a lonely pursuit, just sort of sending blog posts out into the internet void, but that hasn’t been the case at all. I’ve been pleasantly surprised by how many kind, smart, savvy book lovers and writers I’ve had the good fortune to meet.

ME: The U.S. allows freedom of speech, so please state an unpopular opinion (about anything — books related, life related, etc.)

EVE: I don’t know if this is unpopular, but it’s pretty judgmental so I’ll put it out there. Parents of toddlers, please put away your cell phones and put your kids first. They need you to look at them, talk to them, and help them figure out the world.

[This is so, so true!! I am nowhere near of being a full-grown adult, but too many times do I see parents interested in their devices rather than engaging with their children. Great point, Eve!]

ME: Besides reading and blogging, what else do you do with your spare time? 

EVE: At this point in my life, with working two jobs and raising a family, I literally have no free time. If I did, I would blog more, travel more, and exercise more (er. . .at all). I’m an introvert who’s around people 90% of the waking day, so more personal getaways would be great, too, preferably getting out into nature because I love mountains and trees. 

[Aw, well I really hope as the years go on, your life becomes even more exciting and you experience new things! Also, I am sure your family appreciates you and all you do for them 🙂 ]

ME: I’m kind of hungry. So, if you could recommend some of your all-time favorite foods, what would they be?

EVE: These days I’m into Korean food–b’bim bop and Korean barbecue are delicious!

[Korean food IS delicious!!]

ME:  Since it is the month of love, what are three things that you think you cannot live without?

EVE: Columbia supremo coffee, books, Carl’s Jr. Oreo shakes. . . and did I mention books?

[Haha, coffee, books, & shakes??? YUM!! ❤ ]


The one thing I do absolutely enjoy about Eve as a person is that she is very full of personality & like I said before, interactive. Everytime I see her name in my notifications it makes me so happy because I know she has something positive and/or humorous to say and I love that so much. The fact that she takes the time to stop and actually read my posts is an amazing thing and I really do appreciate that from her. Therefore, I think that EVERYone should definitely check out her blog when they can. Her content is very diverse, from tags to reviews to miscellaneous & she does deserve kind comments & interactions in return. Thank you, Eve 🙂

Here are some small snippets of Eve’s beautiful blog:

You can find Eve on the social media listed below. Just click on the icons and it’ll take you straight to her profile!

twitter-3-512


Thank you a ton to Eve for taking the time to chat with me and share yourself more with the blogging community. Talking with you was very fun & refreshing & I hope to continue to hear from you throughout my blogging experience. You are completely amazing, as a person & blogger. ❤ 

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

17 Comments

Filed under Feature with Followers

17 responses to “Feature with Followers | #17

  1. Eve is such a great blogger! I’m so glad you talked to her, because it’s great getting to know more about her 🙂 This is such a great feature to read!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thanks for a fun interview and for all the kind words.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on Eve Messenger's Other-WORD-ly Endeavors and commented:
    What an honor to be interviewed by one of my favorite bloggers Jess in her weekly Featured Follower meme.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. aw! eve is such a great person and blogger! it’s an honor to know more about her! thanks to both of you!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I absolutely love these, they really help me find new bloggers and find out more about them. I love how you have different questions each time it really makes unique and it feel more personal

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Oh, yes! I’m definitely a fan of Eve. She’s wonderful and takes the time to comment on my little blog as well. I appreciate people like her. :] I already follow her on Twitter, so thanks for the Tumblr link!

    What a lovely idea for a blog post.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I love Eve! I think I’m following her already on most of the platforms I use, but always forget to find people on goodreads, thanks!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Pingback: February Wrap-Up! | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

  9. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday [#21] | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

