Subscription Box: Uppercase | #5

IMG_6909

Hello my fellow internet users! Today I am starting off the week with an unboxing & review! It may seem as if I JUST posted an Uppercase unboxing and that is true, lol. I posted one earlier this month, but that was for the January box (clarifying so there’s no confusion!).

Uppercase Box | Young Adult Monthly Book Subscription Box

From Uppercase, every month you’ll get an amazing young adult book that you’ll absolutely love! Every book you get from Uppercase is a brand new, hardcover book that’s signed by the author or comes with a signed bookplate from the author. Every Uppercase book is always published within the last month. It is extremely uncommon for a subscriber to already have a finished copy of the book and it almost never happens. 

There are three current options that you can subscribe to:

  • Book Exclusive Plan – $17/month [Brand new hardcover, YA book, signed book or bookplate, reading experience with exclusive content, & a personal hand-written note to you]
  • Expert Plan – $23/month [everything listed from the Book Exclusive Plan, except you also get 1-2 high quality bookish items]
  • Personalized Plan – $29/month [you will fill out a personalized reading profile which is used along with your Goodreads profile (if available) and each month you will receive a book based on YOUR specific reading preferences and tastes. No author content or reading experience]

As you may know, I am currently subscribed to the second option: the Expert Plan!


This month I received my package in wonderful condition and in the time frame that was promised (as always). I wasn’t too ‘wowed’ with this month, but nonetheless it was still worth my money, lol. Here are the items that came in February’s bag:

 

Items Included:

  • Starflight by Melissa Landers – SIGNED
  • Quote poster + bookmark
  • Nail Wraps (Starflight themed)
  • Anne of Green Gables Infinity Scarf (Uppercase Exclusive)

Don’t get me wrong, I am completely grateful for everything in the bag. However, I don’t normally/usually use nail wraps, so that sucked. And also I don’t wear scarves, so that was another downfall, lol. I may be saving all the stuff I don’t use from Uppercase for a giveaway when I hit my one year blogiversary, but who knows. Any ideas?

I have heard some details about Starflight, so I am semi-excited to read it. If you guys have read it definitely let me know your thoughts!

Oh, and also I must say I am always pleased by Uppercase’s choice of books! They are always very pricey & mostly new novels and I really appreciate that. They kept their word and I am always excited to see what they send next. (NOTE: I pay $22/month and the novel I got this time was $17.99 US, so I definitely get my money’s worth!)

***ALSO throughout the book, they add post-it notes – each with a special code that you can enter on their website to unlock exclusive content, videos from the author, additional backstories, and interact with other Uppercase readers. How cool!

I think now instead of the sticky notes that unlock exclusive content, they are providing a bookmark type thing with the page numbers & access to the exclusive content. This kind of made me sad because I enjoyed the post-it notes option better, but either way I appreciate the extra, lol.

As always, if you have ANY questions or comments, I would love to chat! And if YOU received your Uppercase box this month, let me know your thoughts in the comments!

*Disclaimer: Uppercase currently ships to U.S. and Canada, including APO addresses and Puerto Rico only.*

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

P.S. I AM GOING ON A BLOG HOP THIS MONTH!!! So if you want me to visit your’s or someone else’s wonderful blog, leave your link below!!

coollogo_com-110561221

8 Comments

Filed under Subscription Box

8 responses to “Subscription Box: Uppercase | #5

  1. “It may seem as if I JUST posted an Uppercase unboxing” How does she know that?! “and that is true, lol. I posted one earlier this month, but that was for the January box (clarifying so there’s no confusion!).” Oh, now I understand…LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LOL nail wraps do seem to be an odd thing to add. What if you have male subscribers? Nail wraps seem like a female orientated thing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awww😯 it doesn’t ship to my country😢

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

