2016 Blogging & Reading Challenges | Update

Hello! Today instead of Which Cover Wednesday, I thought I’d post a small update post on where I am in regards to the challenges that I am dueling with this 2016. If you aren’t aware of any of these challenges, I would recommend clicking HERE for the reading challenges, and HERE for the blogging challenge.


 

1451450312-1451450312_goodreads_misc

As you may be aware, my Goodreads goal this year was to read 65 novels. However I decided to lower it to 50 maybe a week ago because I felt discouraged (shame on me), and I didn’t think I could reach that with my slight reading slump this February. I have currently only read three books, lol *sigh*. So as you can, my progress isn’t that…’progressive’. However, I still have many more months to come, so who knows, maybe we’ll see a sudden increase? My sword is still at the ready when I need it! For more info. about my 2016 Goodreads Reading Challenge, you can click here.

 

unnamed-35

The Commenting 365 Challenge is hosted by Nori @ReadWriteLove28I am keeping track of all of the wonderful blogs I’ve visited and commented on on Google Sheets. As of January, I commented on 36/365 blogs! This month I haven’t commented on many, but I know I will definitely find the time to sometime during the end of this month. You can view all the blogs I’ve commented on here, or if you want more info. on the challenge you can click here OR here.

 

c1a87-read2bthe2bbooks2byou2bbuy2b2016

The Read The Books You Buy Reading Challenge 2016 is hosted by Kathryn @ The Book Date. I keep track of the books I buy and read on this blog page (if the novel is bolded, that means I read it). For this challenge, I am striving to reach 60-80% purchased & read. Also, I am counting novels that I purchased from June 2015, as said in the rules. Right now I don’t know what percentage I am at (too lazy to calculate), but I know I am nowhere near 60-80%, lol. However, the year has JUST started, so I still have time 😉 For more info. about this challenge you can click here OR here


And that is all for this 2016 Blogging & Reading Challenges Update! Are you doing any of these challenges? What other challenges are you taking apart in? Let me know down in the comments! 🙂

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

9 Comments

Filed under Yearly Goals & Challenges

9 responses to “2016 Blogging & Reading Challenges | Update

  1. I’m not doing any of the challenges you listed, but I am doing the classics challenge which is going really good as I only have to read one classic a month 🙂 I kind of feel what your feeling though with the whole reading slump thing. I don’t feel like reading this week, which is strange, hopefully we can both get a mojos back before the end of February.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have my goodreads at 65, I am a book behind but I always go through slumps then massive binge reading so it balances itself out sort of. Don’t feel discouraged! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: February Wrap-Up! | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

  4. Pingback: 2016 Blogging & Reading Challenges | Update #2 | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

