2016 Bookish Events [& 7 month Blogiversary!]| Chat with JBelkBooks

IMG_8363

HELLO, friends!! As you can see, I am posting yet another Discussion Post because I’ve been in the mood to type something lengthy and thoughtful. However, before we get into the REAL discussion, I have some exciting news! If you didn’t read the title of this post…IT IS MY 7th MONTH BLOGIVERSARY!!! (Well, 14 days ago, lol)

I know what you are thinking, “7 months? Really? You are celebrating 7 months??” Yes, I am! I won’t get all sappy and such, but I will say THANK YOU to all of you guys that visit my blog, chat with me in the comments, or even follow me. My blog would not be striving as much if it weren’t for all the wonderful interactions I’ve been receiving. With that being said, I am hosting a small poll down below that will help me decide what “special post” I should post sometime this month. So PLEASE, if you can, take 30 seconds to answer my poll! 🙂

Anyways, now onto the discussion. Today’s topic issss…

pics

I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling 22 but I like to know about events BEFORE it gets too close to the deadline date [especially for me because I have to start the convincing process towards my parents]. Therefore I am creating a list for my fellow bookish bloggers of upcoming 2016 events. These events are going to be book related — YallFest, Author Events & Signings, etc. Of course, these are not going to be ALL of the events because some aren’t announced yet and I am not an expert on the when or wheres. But, these will be SOME of them…

I separated this list into two categories: Events Around Me (California) & Events…Everywhere Else, lol. 

SOME EVENTS IN THE CALIFORNIA AREA:

SOME EVENTS EVERYWHERE ELSE:


Of course, like I said, I realize there are a ton of other events that are not listed on this post, but if you are interested in any of those events, I would definitely click the links to check them out! Some are free, some are not, so make sure you read more about the event.

I am currently wanting to got to YallWest 2016, so I asked my mother maybe a week ago and she said she’ll think about it. If I do end up going to YallWest, this event will be my first! 🙂

download

Now, I wanna hear your thoughts! Have you heard of any of these events? Are you going to any? Want to share your experiences? Want me to add an event to this list? Chat with me down below in the comments! 🙂

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

12 Comments

Filed under Discussion

12 responses to “2016 Bookish Events [& 7 month Blogiversary!]| Chat with JBelkBooks

  1. Congratulations! Happy 7 month blogiversary! 🙂 I heard lot of events and I want to gooooo! But I’m living in the other side of the earth. Lol!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy 7th monthsary! 🙂 Lucky you to be near so many events, I live in another continent so I can’t go to any of those I’m afraid.
    If you are interested, we are planning an online book convention in July 16-17 😀 It’s free and open to all bookworms! So that’s one event I’m really looking forward to. I posted more details here if you would like to check it out 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. exciting stuff! Happy Blogiversary! I wish they did book stuff in vegas…. or near here at least.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | February | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

  5. What a wonderful idea for a post. I like it when you get in the mood to type something “lengthy and thoughtful.” 🙂 I’ve only been to one book festival before, and that was because I had to work a booth my school. 🙂 Chicago appears to have THE happenin’ book events this year–I’d really like check out BEA and BookCon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Eve..You are too kind.. ❤
      And yes, I totally agree! I might have to try and convince my parents to move to Chicago 😉 (just kidding, lol).
      BookCon and BEA look very promising, but the details involving traveling and such are a little on the pricey side for me, so I think I'll have to wait a few years…?

      -Jess @jbelkbooks

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Happy 7th monthsary!!! I’ll be attending Yallwest this year! I might try BEA, if I visit relatives in Chicago 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

