Feature with Followers | #15

FullSizeRender (34)

Hello, hello, hello! It is FWF time!

Feature with Followers is a weekly meme created by JBelkBooks (me) where I will be showcasing one of my AMAZING followers. This gives me an opportunity to really get to know them and give them an opportunity to get their blogs out there in the community. The way I choose my featured follower is Top Secret, so wait for your chance to be featured!

Welcome to another FWF, friends! As always, on this beautiful Sunday, I am sharing yet another wonderful blogger in the blogging community! Here are some hints that may reveal who this week’s FWF is:

  • She has 450+ followers.
  • She needs caffeine (I can relate, lol.)
  • She read 43 novels in 2015!

IMG_6842

Alicia @ Caffeine and Books!!

Profile pic

ABOUT ALICIA: Hello! I’m Alicia, an eighteen year old, Ravenclaw, English tea addict (meaning I am both English and love tea, and I love English tea) living in France. I have a passion for reading and writing, particularly fantasy and science fiction. Not only do I run a book blog, I have another blog where I blog about things that are also important to me, such as mental health, cruelty free beauty, travel, etc.

Now, let’s get into the Q & A so you can get to know Alicia even MORE! 🙂


ME: When did your blogging journey begin and why did you decide to start?

ALICIA: It started in July 2014 after I went to the first Young Adult Lit Con in London. I actually stumbled across it, as it was inside London Film and Comic Con, and I absolutely adored the atmosphere! I met authors there and found new books, and it was just so amazing that I decided I wanted to become a part of this book community, and I thought that blogging was a good way to start. I think my first posts were actually haul from the London Film and Comic Con and a incredibly bad book review of a book I got from there – both of which are still up on my blog.

[Aw, this is so awesome! That actually sounds like the best way to start blogging, lol. Also, I am really glad you decided to join the book community!]

ME: If there’s one place you could travel for just three days, where would you go?

ALICIA: I think I would go to Amsterdam as, not only does it just look like an amazing place to visit, I believe there is a Van Gogh gallery there and I am a massive fan of Van Gogh. Actually, can I go the Hogwarts instead? I really want to go to Hogwarts!

[Yeeees, Van Gogh!! ❤ ]

ME: Besides reading and blogging, what else do you do with your spare time? 

ALICIA: I enjoy writing, marathoning TV shows for days at a time (though that isn’t hard to do with Sherlock), following hundreds of YouTubers, and eating my weight in chocolate. I do also love animals, hence why I am a vegetarian.

[Haha, marathoning is one of my talents! Also, Youtube (or Booktube, mostly) is very entertaining while doing homework, lol.]

ME: Would you rather read only one genre forever OR never be able to read the same genre after reading it once?

ALICIA: I would definitely rather only read one genre forever because a lot can vary in that one genre. That and if I chose the other option I would have to live without my favourite genre, and I don’t think I could do that. 

ME: Since it is the month of love, what are three things that you think you cannot live without?

ALICIA: 

  1. Tea – Without tea I wouldn’t be able to get out of bed everyday. I need caffeine!
  2. Books! – I think this one was obvious.
  3. My pets – I have three dogs and a gigantic, fluffy Maine Coon cat, and home wouldn’t be home without them – even if they can be irritating and cover all my clothes with fur.

 

AND GUESS WHAT?? Along with Alicia’s Caffeine and Books blog, she ALSO has another blog! This one is her personal blog, One Tea at a Time, that talks about topics such as mental health, favorites of the month, etc. I didn’t even know this myself, so I was very impressed to know that she runs two awesome blogs! You can check out that blog by clicking on the blog icon to the left.. 🙂

 

Here are some screenshots of both of Alicia’s blogs:

Definitely visit her blog when you get a chance because everyone deserves a little love and appreciation (after all, it is the month of LOVE ❤ )!

You can find Alicia on any of the social media listed below. Just click on the icon and it’ll take you straight to her profile!

twitter-3-512

instagramIcon_400x400


 

Thank you a ton to Alicia for taking the time to chat with me and share yourself more with the blogging community. I am glad I got the opportunity to talk with you & I can’t wait to see more content from BOTH of your blogs…

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

8 Comments

Filed under Feature with Followers

8 responses to “Feature with Followers | #15

  1. What a fun feature. I enjoyed reading Alicia’s answers to your great questions! Agreed, Alicia, I wouldn’t be able to live without my pets either. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you again for featuring me! I really enjoyed it and I am honoured that you chose me! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | February | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

  4. Pingback: February Wrap-Up! | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

