Subscription Box: Okashi Connection | #3

IMG_6909

Hello! Today I am here to share one of my newest subscribed boxes — OKASHI CONNECTION!

Okashi Connection is a premium Japanese candy and snack subscription box. They strive to send treats that can only be found in Japan or that would be hard for the average person to find outside of Japan. They focus on seasonal and tasty foods; no weird eel flavored or ‘filler’ snacks here.

There is now THREE options to subscribe to which is the Samurai Box ($22.00/month including S & H), Ninja Box ($14.00/month), & Sumo Box ($33.00/month) — the higher the price the more snacks you receive! They do have one time purchases, so if you interested in that you can check out their website. They do not provide a certain amount of snacks each month, but instead they aim for around a pound (about 450 grams) of candy/snacks in each box. You do not have to keep subscribing every month — once you have subscribed you will continue to be subscribed until you end your subscription.

When you subscribe, you have the choice right there in the subscription form to choose either “Economy Air SAL” (2-4 week estimate, no tracking) or “Express Mail Service (EMS)” (about 3-6 business days, tracking emails directly from Japan Post). EMS costs more money. Also, when subscribing, you can choose exactly what day you want to start (as long as that box is available), and your box will get shipped out within 6 business days of your payment!

DISCLAIMER: I do not take part in the EMS promotion, however I am still very happy with the time frame in which my box usually arrives.

For a full list of countries that Okashi Connection ships to, please see this site & for more information about Okashi Connection, click here!

 


So if you were not aware, I am currently paying $22/month for the Samurai box, which is just right for me. I think for the amount of snacks & the quality of them, it does compare with the price & I am very happy to have received another box. Here are the items I received in January’s box:

I must admit this one is not as unique as my other boxes, but I was still very pleased with the variety and size of the snacks. There is an information card that tells you what everything is in English, so you aren’t eating any mystery snacks.

I did try a few things such as the Kaaru Stick Cheese, the Pierre Ojisan No Rollcake, & the Chou Himo Q Gummi. The Kaaru Stick Cheese tasted like…a stick of cheese lol. Well not literally, but it tasted more like a cheese puff, so yes, I enjoyed it. The two Rollcakes reminded of Little Debbie’s Swiss Rolls here in the U.S. (if you’ve tried them), but no chocolate flavored. I think one was lemon? and the other was strawberry. And then the last thing I tried so far was the Gummis and they were soda flavored.

Overall from what I have tasted I was intrigued and as always it is awesome to taste new snacks and/or candies from Japan. I do plan on continuing my subscription with Okashi Connection. 

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

5 Comments

Filed under Subscription Box

5 responses to “Subscription Box: Okashi Connection | #3

  1. This isn’t my sort of thing, but your box does look amazing 🙂 They’re all wrapped so colourfully, which I love! Hopefully all the rest of it tastes just as good

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love these kind of boxes! But the shipping…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | February | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

