Subscription Box: Love with Food | #5

IMG_6909

LOVE WITH FOOD is an online subscription box that helps you discover new organic or all-natural snacks. These snacks are delivered to your door every month. The subscription membership starts as low as $7.99/month. Every month, Love With Food members will receive a curated box of unique, hard-to-find tasty snacks which varies based on seasonal themes.

For every box sold, they donate a meal to several food banks such as the Feeding America Network and Share Our Strength – No Kid Hungry. 

There are other membership options, but I am currently using the$9.99/month plan. Depending on your plan, will determine how many snacks you get. I am on the $9.99/month plan, therefore I receive8-10 snacks.

Click HERE for more in depth information.


 

Here is a look into January’s Box:

Okay so before I get into the unboxing, as you know last month I expressed that I wasn’t too pleased with LWF for the past few months. So yes, I did officially cancel my subscription a few days ago. I did enjoy what I did taste 50% of the time, but my main complaint is that I wasn’t receiving much variety & I wasn’t finding enough in each box that I actually enjoyed. The cause is great, so that is one of the sad things about my cancelation. But I can easily spend $10 on something else…

Anyways, for January the theme was ‘Love is Kind’.

What’s in the snack box?

  • Corn with Sea Salt chips by The Better Chip
  • Ritter Sport Mini’s By Ritter Sport
  • Sea Salt Caramels by Annie B’s
  • Honey Hard Candies AND Cherry Hard Candies by Hillside Candy Co
  • Cookie 2 Pack by Nothin’ But
  • Original Snack Stick by Di Mario Foods
  • Loacker Mini By Loacker
  • Dipin Tomato & Onion Bruschetta by Milas Foods

The items in this box did intrigue me a little, but mainly just because I LOVE the Organic Hard Candies that I was introduced to through LWF in my first box. I did try the Dipin Tomato & Onion Bruschetta and I gave it a 5/10. My sister enjoyed it, but afterwards she had really bad stomach issues and she had to stay home the following day. I tried the Snack Stick with my brother and we both did not enjoy it — it smelled like dog food & the taste wasn’t right for us. However, the snack stick is something new that I haven’t recieved in previous boxes. I gave my mother the Sea Salt Caramels and she loved them, so I gave her the coupon that came in the box in case she wanted to buy more.

But yes, that is all I have tried so far & right now, again, I am not too impressed. I really wish I could enjoy LWF again just because of the great cause, but I don’t know. For me, it’s not worth it anymore.

Thank you LWF for the good snacks that you DID introduce me to. Hopefully I can think of renewing my plan in the future.

* NOTE: I am NOT a sponsor in any way. These are all my own personal opinions.

That is ALL for this unboxing. If you have any questions or anything regarding this post or Love With Food, feel free to contact me directly or comment below!

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

3 Comments

Filed under Subscription Box

3 responses to “Subscription Box: Love with Food | #5

  1. Yum. Those look tasty AND healthy–I love that combo!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | February | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

Leave a Reply

