New Year’s Resolutions| Book Tag!

IMG_8739

Hello my lovelies! It is no surprise that I am posting another tag because I’ve been tagged in so many posts this past month! However, I enjoy tags so thank you Ari @ The Daydreaming Bookworm for thinking of me for the New Year’s Resolution Book Tag!

GET IN SHAPE – NAME A BOOK THAT DOESN’T QUITE FIT ON YOUR SHELF CORRECTLY.

Through the Woods by Emily Carroll 

18659623

This one is a wide graphic novel so it sticks out more than the rest of my novels, lol. But oh well!!

EAT HEALTHY – NAME A BOOK YOU FEEL WAS GOOD FOR YOU TO READ.

Looking for Alaska by John Green

99561

This novel is one of my favorites for a reason… ❤

READ MORE – NAME A BOOK YOU KEEP TELLING YOURSELF TO READ BUT HAVEN’T YET.

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

15745753

My first Rainbow Rowell read and I still haven’t taken it off of my shelves to read it.

QUIT SMOKING – NAME A BOOK YOU KEPT GOING BACK TO EVEN THOUGH YOU HAD FINISHED IT.

Again, Looking for Alaska by John Green..I have reread this novel more than any other.

SAVE MORE MONEY – NAME A BOOK YOU GOT FOR A REALLY GOOD PRICE.

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

21414439

Okay, I guess this one counts because I recently received this novel in my monthly Uppercase subscription box (spoiler). I pay $22/month, and the book itself is hardcover and cost $19 in the U.S. So yes, as you can see I did get my money’s worth. Plus with all the bookish items they send in addition — can’t go wrong, lol.

BE MORE ORGANIZED – HOW DO YOU ORGANIZE YOUR BOOKSHELF?

Currently my bookshelf is organized by alphabetical order by the author’s last name. It’s easier for me to find novels, but the overall organization could be better.

BE PUNCTUAL – SHORTEST TIME AND LONGEST TIME IT TOOK YOU TO READ A BOOK?

20575446Hmm…I don’t remember the actual novel for the longest time, but the shortest would have to be maybe 1-2 hours and that book was In Real Life by Cory Doctorow. As you can see, this is a graphic novel so obviously it wouldn’t take me that long to complete, lol.

My longest read was probably maybe a month or two, I really can’t remember.

GO OUT MORE – WHAT BOOK ISOLATED YOU FROM REALITY?

Either Never, Never by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher or Stolen by Lucy Christopher

Both of these novels were absolutely stunning to me and they were both one of my favorites of 2015.

BE UNIQUE – WHAT WAS YOUR FAVORITE BOOK OF 2015?

Along with the two novels above, here are a few:

BE MORE PERSONAL – WHAT BOOK ARE YOU MOST LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS YEAR?

A few of them incluuuddeee:

REALLY, RESOLUTIONS – WHICH BOOK DO YOU PROMISE TO READ DURING THE YEAR?

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I’ve been holding this one off for too long & I’ve promised one of my favorite IRL people, Jess @ Princessica of Books, that I would read it. SO I WILL JESS, I WILL!!!

Me-Before-You-Cover_


And that is all for this awesome book tag! I really enjoyed this one, & because of that I will be leaving the nominations up to you guys! If YOU are interested in this tag, feel free to assume that I tagged you!

Thanks for reading & I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

17 Comments

Filed under Tag

17 responses to “New Year’s Resolutions| Book Tag!

  1. i’ve had Me Before You on my shelf forever, hope I will get to it this year! At least before the movie comes out 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post! Come over to my blog for some bookish fun, the Overly Dramatic Memoir Generator! http://www.thatssojacob.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Underwater was beautiful! Love it so much! & I too have yet to read Me Before You, but I don’t think I’m emotionally ready for it. TOO MANY tears!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ooh I really need to check out Looking for Alaska and Truthwitch! They both sound so good!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Seven Ways We Lie was a pretty solid book in my opinion so I hope you won’t be disappointed! The longest it took me to read a book would be about a month- The Hobbit is really dense.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Love your answers!! I understan you so much for the book Alaska it is just awesome and the first time I read it I wanted to reread it immediately (a new feeling for me!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

