December Wrap-Up

FullSizeRender

It is the FINAL Wrap-Up of the year! I mentioned in my Christmas Haul that I would post the rest of my non-bookish gifts that I received, so stay tuned for that down below. I will be posting something that reflects on this year’s blogging experiences & my 2016 goals. And then after that you should see a January 2016 TBR. I just wanted to clear that all up in advance.

But now onto my December Wrap-Up. This month I was striving to complete my Goodreads Reading Challenge. This year I set the goal of 30 read books because I didn’t start officially reading as a commitment again until the summer of 2015. So that gave me around 6 months to read as many books as I thought I could, also thinking about school and such. I originally set it to be 25, but then around mid-August I decided to add 5 more. And I am pleased to say that I DID reach 30 novels (not including my DNFs). Goodreads doesn’t count re-reads so it is going to say 29/30.  I think I am just going to change the read date to early 2015, so at least it’ll say I completed it. But, originally I read Looking for Alaska by John Green in 2014. That is one thing that I hope Goodreads changes in 2016.

Here are the novels that I finished in the month of December:

Five-Seven-Five by C.E. Wilson

My Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

25896646

*I was sent this novel in exchange for an honest review*

And We Stay by Jenny Hubbard

My Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

17797364

The Secret of the Old Clock by Carolyn Keene

My Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

32979

Scott Pilgrim’s Precious Little Life: Volume 1 by Bryan Lee O’Malley

My Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

29800

DNF

The Dinner by Herman Koch (full review here)

15797938


I guess I could’ve read more this month since I was on Christmas break, but really I was just trying to reach my goal and then focus more on this blog and other necessities. However I think I did have an overall successful reading experience this month — 3 of the 5 novels that I completed were pretty great, so that was awesome to end with for 2016.

I DID create some art pieces this month; most of them are not completed so I think I’ll leave them out until January…

OH! And one more thing until we get into my top posts this month. I think I mentioned in several posts but mostly here that I would be going to my local Wal-Mart and buying a good amount of toys and items for the less fortunate children for the holidays. I did get the opportunity to buy toys for ages 3+ and I wrapped every single one. I took the toys to my grandmother’s church and gave them out to the children and it was a great experience. I did have some leftover cash after purchasing the toys, so later on this week I plan on moving that cash onto my debit card in which I will donate to a charity of choice. But yes, I just wanted to share that information with you guys since I had some people asking me about my success with that event. I am setting a goal for next year, so stay tuned for that in my 2016 Goals post.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset


FullSizeRender (49)

Top Two With Most Views:

Top Two With Most Comments: 

Top Two With Most Likes:

Thank you for all of the interactions this month! Please feel free to check out those top posts 🙂

And PLEASE don’t forget this month’s Feature with Followers:

  1. Cristina @ My Tiny Obessions | December 6th, 2015
  2. Jesse @ Books at Dawn | December 13th, 2015

Also if you haven’t taken my blog survey PLEASE do so — I promise it won’t take too long.  I want to hear your thoughts about my blog since you’ve been possibly following me! I’ve only been blogging for about 5 months, but I still want to know how I can improve & what I do/don’t need to change for next year! (If you haven’t noticed I have made some changes already!) THANK YOU TO ALL IN ADVANCE — you are AMAZING!!

[CONTINUE READING IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO SEE THE REST OF THE NON-BOOKISH ITEMS I OBTAINED FOR CHRISTMAS!!!]

I am super excited to use my Amazon gift card. I am not sure what I am going to use it for, but we’ll see. The Ed Sheeran shirt in the middle came from Redbubble, and then on the far right you see my new Funkos! One is Iron Man and the other is Captain America and they are so cuuuttteee!

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

3 Comments

Filed under Monthly Wrap-Up

3 responses to “December Wrap-Up

  1. Wow! That was so sweet donating all of those gifts! Also you had a really productive blogging month, great wrap up 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: January TBR | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful--

Leave a Reply

