December Book Haul

Hello my fellow Internet users! Today I am here to bring you a book haul! 

Christmas is right around the corner, but that obviously did not stop me from purchasing books last month. I think I mentioned in my previous haul that I still had books coming from November, so those are the books I will be showing you today. I did NOT buy any books so far this month, so I am very proud of myself. I have split this haul into three categories: bought for myself LAST month, received for review, & sent in subscription boxes. Without further chatterings, here are those books:

Bought:

From left to right:

  • Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn
  • Scott Pilgrim Vol. 1: Scott Pilgrim VS. the World by Bryan Lee O’Malley
  • Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Sent for Review:

IMG_7944

  • Five-Seven-Five by C.E. Wilson

From Subscription Box (Uppercase Box):

IMG_7947

  • Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin
  • First & Then by Emma Mills

And that completes my December Book Haul! I purchased the first three novels from Thriftbooks, and the other one from my local Costco. So if you are interested in buying them for yourself, I would recommend going there. But of course, there are other places to purchase them. I wasn’t too happy with one of my purchased novels from Thriftbooks because it was supposed to be in “Very Good” condition, but for me it seemed to be in more of a “Good-ish” condition. Therefore I’ll probably be buying my own, non-used copy of it if I end up enjoying the novel.

However, I am really happy with the rest of the novels I received! Let me know down below if you have read or are interested in any of the books listed above!

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Book Haul

4 responses to “December Book Haul

  1. I’m about to start reading Dash and Lily, and I’m super excited! The books all look fantastic 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | December | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

  3. Pingback: December Wrap-Up | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful--

Leave a Reply

