Feature with Followers | #7

FullSizeRender (34)

Hello my lovely people! It is Feature with Followers time!!

Feature with Followers is a weekly meme posted by JBelkBooks (me) where I will be showcasing one of my AMAZING followers. This gives me an opportunity to really get to know them and give them an opportunity to get their blogs out there in the community. The way I choose my featured follower is Top Secret, so wait for your chance to be featured!

I am excited to share my first follower this month. As you all know, this is the last month of 2015, but I WILL be continuing this post into 2016. So stay tuned for your chance! However, I am planning to try and post a FWF post every weekend since it is December. Anyways, here are some hints on who this wonderful person could be:

  • She is female
  • She recently posted the AROUND THE WORLD IN YA BOOK TAG
  • She has over a thousand followers (blog goals)
  • She is a little “obsessive”

Any guesses???


IMG_6842

logo_2

Cristina @ My Tiny Obessions!!!

ABOUT CRISTINA: Hey!! Hello!! My name is Cristina Afonso and I blog at My Tiny Obsessions. I’m from Lisbon, Portugal, but I’ve been living in Barcelona, Spain, for a little more than 3 years now, where I’m doing my PhD in biodiversity/Biological Anthropology. When I’m not spending my time in a clean lab or sitting in front of my computer analysing DNA sequences, I’m usually reading, watching TV Shows and blogging (and yeah, I spend a whole ammount of time blogging…).

I think Cristina’s hobby is intriguing. Although I am not interested in science too much, her job sounds kind of cool. I noticed you are almost done with your PhD, so that is awesome as well.

As always, I like to have a little interview session with my follower, so that is what you are going to read below.


ME: Why did you both start blogging in the first place? To express your thoughts? To get to know the book community?

CRISTINA: I started blogging to have “someone” to share my opinions and fangirling with. It coincided with me moving to another country, away from family and friends, and needing someone to talk to about everyday obsessions, which at the time were mostly movies and TV shows. As the time passed I started to enjoy the discussion part of blogging even more than just express my opinions, and this only became more true once I joined the book blogging community.

ME: If there’s one piece of advice that you can give to anyone about life, what would it be?

CRISTINA: This is going to sound so chiché… but here goes nothing: be yourself! First of, it you’re not really being yourself, you can never truly be happy, and trying to be someone else because of other people is never NEVER worth it.

[I totally agree with Cristina. Happiness comes from within, and if you are not being true to yourself, then you’ll find yourself questioning your ability to be happy. And everyone deserves to experience happiness.]

ME: Besides reading and blogging, what else do you do with your spare time? 

CRISTINA: I love watching tv shows (well, duh!, that’s what got me into blogging), I really like knitting and baking and cooking. Honestly, I would be a perfect 20’s housewife, if only I didn’t have to clean or actually take care of people…

[Watching tv has lessened for me, but if Netflix counts then I watch “TV” on the weekends 😛 ]

ME: What would you say one of your favorite books is from one of your preferred genres?

CRISTINA: 

Grrr, I always hate having to choose…

YA Fantasy – Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
YA Contemporary – Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
Contemporary – Attachments by Rainbow Rowell
Non-Fiction – Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari
[I actually haven’t read any of these novels, bur 3/4 are currently on my TBR!]
ME: Since it is the month of December, what’s three of the top things on your Christmas list?

CRISTINA: 

I’ll get creative here, because I only have one physical thing in my Christmas list…
1 – Books (obviously!)
2 – Spend time with my nephews and the rest of the family
3 – Some more of number 2
[Yes, spending time with family is the best thing during Christmas!]

I hope you enjoyed getting to know Cristina a little more, because I know I did. It is always fun to get new perspectives on certain aspects, so that was great. As you know, Cristina does blog about TV Shows, Books, Movies, Music, etc. (AND Marvel & DC, which I love her for!!!) So there is literally something for everyone on her blog. So make sure you go check out her blog as soon as possible and let her know that she is amazing!

Here is where you can find Cristina on Social Media:

instagramIcon_400x400

goodreads_icon_1000x1000-aed808dec2093e20867b35cd56d9862d

twitter-3-512

facebook logo png transparent background

[mytinyobsessions@gmail.com]


Thank you a bunch to Cristina again for taking the time to chat with me and share yourself more with the blogging community. 

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

5 Comments

Filed under Feature with Followers

5 responses to “Feature with Followers | #7

  1. Reblogged this on My Tiny Obsessions and commented:
    Thank you so much to Jess @JBelkBooks for featuring me in her Feature with Followers | #7 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a fun idea it is to feature a follower each month. I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | December | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

  4. Pingback: December Wrap-Up | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful--

Leave a Reply

