Subscription Box: Love with Food | #4 |

IMG_6909

FullSizeRender (89)

LOVE WITH FOOD is an online subscription box that helps you discover new organic or all-natural snacks. These snacks are delivered to your door every month. The subscription membership starts as low as $7.99/month. Every month, Love With Food members will receive a curated box of unique, hard-to-find tasty snacks which varies based on seasonal themes.

For every box sold, they donate a meal to several food banks such as the Feeding America Network and Share Our Strength – No Kid Hungry. 

There are other membership options, but I am currently using the$9.99/month plan. Depending on your plan, will determine how many snacks you get. I am on the $9.99/month plan, therefore I receive8-10 snacks.

Click HERE for more in depth information.


 

Hello, hello and welcome to yet another LWF unboxing and review! Above you can read all about LWF if you are interested yourself!

It is the month of December, but I received this box in November. I didn’t find time to type this all up during that month, therefore I am sharing this today! As always, I will share my thoughts/ratings on last month’s box, and then share this month’s box as well. Here is a recap of October’s LWF box:

FullSizeRender (75)

FullSizeRender (76)

And here is the list of all of the snacks in the box:

  • Cookies & Cream Wafer Bites by Dolcetto [5 out of 5 stars]
  • Chocolate Salted Caramel Protein Bar by LUNA
  • Cheddar and Pepper Premium Puffed Corn by Cosmos Creations
  • Home Cooked Salted Virginia Peanuts by Hubs [5 out of 5 stars]
  • Fruit Crisps by Brothers All-Natural [3.5 out of 5 stars]
  • Original Crackers by Beecher’s Handmade Cheese [3 out of 5 stars]
  • Crunchy Sunflower Seed Bites by Somersault Snacks
  • Chewie Fruities Assorted Flavors by Torie and Howard [5 out of 5 stars]

Above you will see my ratings for the items I have eaten already. I must inform you that I have YET to try all of these snacks [Yes, I know, I am a slow eater]. As I whole I really did enjoy most of the things I have eaten. I especially loved the Cookies & Cream Wafers — they were probably the best thing I received in the box. The Virginia Peanuts were a little on the salty side, but I still very much enjoyed them because I am a peanut lover. The Chewie Fruities reminded me of Starbursts but with a tougher, chewier texture. The Original Crackers were too cheesy for me (I don’t enjoy cheese all that much), but I did like that they were thick and didn’t easily break. And that Fruit Crisps had this odd texture and taste on some of the pieces, so I ended up throwing away most of the bag. But all in all, this box was at least 80% enjoyable.

***Continue reading if you would like to see last month’s (November) theme & unboxing…

Last month’s theme was THANK-FULL!

Can we just take a moment to appreciate this wonderfully put together information card??? I absolutely love the graphics and overall feeling you get when looking at the card. I don’t know, it may be just because it has food on the cover… 😛

But anyways, of course you are wondering, what were my most anticipated snacks last month? Well, here are my top 2:

  1. Dark Chocolate Squares by Chocolaterie Monbana
  2. Raspberry Trufflecreames in Milk Chocolate by NO.30 Dilettante Chocolates

To my surprise, I actually already ate some of these snacks, and to be completely honest I am not so impressed…But that doesn’t mean I won’t enjoy the rest of the box! So stay tuned for that full review sometime later on this month!

Just-one-more-thing

As a referral from me, you can click on the link below to receive 40% off your first subscription box! With your purchase, you will be donating one meal to a hungry child in the U.S (along with healthy snacks for yourself). You will also be helping me gain points towards my subscription when you subscribe to Love With Food!

Please, please, please inform me if there is an issue with the link!

https://lovewithfood.com/specialoffer?code=FBFRIEND&m=f&ref=2Nes&s=is&utm_campaign=facebook-invite&utm_content=facebook-invite-350636&utm_medium=invite&utm_source=facebook

If you have any questions or anything regarding this post or Love With Food, feel free to contact me directly or comment below!

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Subscription Box

One response to “Subscription Box: Love with Food | #4 |

  1. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | December | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a Reply

