Feature with Followers | #6

FullSizeRender (34)

Hello my lovely people! It is Feature with Followers time!!

Feature with Followers is a weekly meme posted by JBelkBooks (me) where I will be showcasing one of my AMAZING followers. This gives me an opportunity to really get to know them and give them an opportunity to get their blogs out there in the community. The way I choose my featured follower is Top Secret, so wait for your chance to be featured!

I was a little sad that I only got to receive responses from one of main reviewers of this specific blog. But there was a very understandable and logical reason for that! However, I was very grateful to be able to interview one of the bloggers. Here are some hints on who these two wonderful people could be:

  • both bloggers are female
  • they have currently reviewed 97 novels
  • besides main reviewers, they also host guest/retired ones

Any guesses???


IMG_6842

FullSizeRender (93)

Alise & Bec @ Readers in Wonderland!!!

About Alise & Bec: Alise been reading ever since she can remember. Although a bit cynical (and especially sarcastic), she’s genuine and honest. She reads in every spare moment, and even every no-so spare moment. Alise is the owner, main reviewer, social media orchestrator, and email answerer. She resides in the good ol’ US of A  studying biology and graphic technology. Bec is a crazy Australian semi-adult who reads too much and much prefers fictional universes to the real world. Fresh out of high school, this self proclaimed nerd and bookworm started a blog so she could fangirl/rant/ramble about her favourite books (her friends stopped listening a while ago). She hopes you wonderful people will enjoy reading her thoughts and maybe even get some entertainment from them.

There are both so unique! I love that Alise is studying graphic technology — it seems so interesting! And I totally agree with Bec about preferring fictional universes rather than the real world 😛

And now to the interview Q & A’s…


ME: Why did you both start blogging in the first place? To express your thoughts? To get to know the book community?

ALISE: I joined the book blogging community to talk about books; I had seen some people on Goodreads that said “check out my blog!” and it was like a whole new world. At that time I had no idea the community was so vast, and it is awesome to be able to communicate with so many like-minded people! Plus it gave me the opportunity to become friends with my awesome co-blogger, Bec.

ME:  What is your “go-to” book store? (online and/or in-store)

ALISE: If I’m dying for a new release and want it ASAP I’ll usually check Target first because they are cheaper than Barnes & Noble. Otherwise I order online from Amazon, although Thriftbooks is good for older releases and Book Depository is great for international shipping.

[I attend all of these book supplying stores as well. Especially Target!]

ME: Besides reading and blogging, what else do you do with your spare time? 

ALISE: I don’t do much else besides read when I’m not drowning in college work but in the summer I like to swim and Bec loves horse riding. I also finally got into PC gaming and have been playing Skyrim, Mass Effect, and Dragon Age (my new obsession).

ME: What would you say one of your favorite books is from one of your preferred genres?

ALISE: Fantasy is probably my all time favorite genre so I have a lot of favorites there. Recently I’ve enjoyed Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. And by enjoyed I mean ADORED.

[I know so many Fantasy lovers! Where are my Contemporaries/Dystopians at??? But I have yet to read Six of Crows, haha.]

ME:  Since it is the month of November, if there’s one thing you are thankful for the most, what would it be?

ALISE: I am most thankful for my family and friends and their unwavering support and love!


I hope you guys take the time to visit their blog, especially their review & Must Reads section! Even though I only got to chat with Alise, I can tell that both of these wonderful ladies are amazing and intelligent!

Here is where you can find both Alise & Bec on Social Media:

ALISE

instagramIcon_400x400

goodreads_icon_1000x1000-aed808dec2093e20867b35cd56d9862d

facebook logo png transparent background

twitter-3-512

BEC

instagramIcon_400x400

goodreads_icon_1000x1000-aed808dec2093e20867b35cd56d9862d

twitter-3-512

Thank you a bunch to both, Alise & Bec, again for taking the time to chat with me and share yourselves more with the blogging community. 

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

3 Comments

Filed under Feature with Followers

3 responses to “Feature with Followers | #6

  1. Pingback: November Book/Art Wrap-Up | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a Reply

