November Book Haul

Hello my fellow Internet users! Today I am here to bring you a book haul! 

Okay, I was really trying NOT to buy any books this month because Christmas is around the corner and I need to buy others gifts and such. But obviously that did not work out…

If it makes it better, I ordered all of these novels from Thriftbooks! Therefore they were pretty cheap individually… 🙂

Here are most of the novels I purchased in the month of November:

Top left to bottom right:

  1. Scott Pilgrim, Vol. 1: Scott Pilgrim’s Precious Little Life by Bryan Lee O’Malley
  2. The Secret of the Old Clock (Nancy Drew, Book 1) by Carolyn Keene
  3. Stolen by Lucy Christopher
  4. Boy Toy by Barry Lyga
  5. Cracked by K.M. Walton

You may recall from a past haul that I already hauled Stolen. Unfortunately, I made the bad decision of lending the novel to an acquaintance, and she ended up losing it somewhere in her house. So I just decided to buy a new one… </3

Oh, and I forgot to mention that I received my requested novel from Blogging for Books:

 

FullSizeRender (87)

The Dinner by Herman Koch

Now, I say MOST because I am still expecting three more novels in the mail from Thriftbooks & another novel for review. But I don’t think they’ll arrive by the time I leave for Las Vegas. Therefore, these are the 5/8 that I purchased.

Let me know down below if you have read any of these novels and I am very happy with my purchases!

Until next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under Book Haul

5 responses to “November Book Haul

  1. I really want to read Stolen, but I have a never ending TBR, and I told myself I need to (attempt) to get through some of the books I already own first. *Sigh* If only I had all the time in the world to read, and write

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice haul! Boy Toy looks interesting.

    Hope you check out my debut novel, THE WAITING ROOM 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: November Book/Art Wrap-Up | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a Reply

