Which Cover Wednesday [#7]

FullSizeRender (24)

Hello lovebugs and welcome to this week’s Which Cover Wednesday!

Find more information about Which Cover Wednesday here


UNDERWATER BY MARISA REICHARDT

21945590

OR

26799477

Hmm..I think I am going to have to go with the second cover. The first cover is a little too plain for my liking, and I really like the texturing of the second (not the physical texture). They both meet the “feel” of the book, which is great. But for me the second cover is one I’d most likely showcase on my bookshelf.

WHAT WE SAW BY AARON HARTZLER

20922826

OR

27232148

Again, the second cover. I like the vibrancy and overall message you get just from looking at the cover. Although I don’t get the same message from the first cover. If I were to look at the first, I imagine maybe a thriller novel. But for the second, I see maybe a contemporary or even a mystery. And once I read the synopsis, I think the second cover relates more.

TORN AWAY BY JENNIFER BROWN

15845648

OR

26594132

I thought it was so weird that they have different titles, but that’s besides the point. I actually enjoy the first cover better this time. It does look a little cliche, but the second cover doesn’t really provide me any insight of the overall novel. Also, honestly, I have a bunch of novels that have the typical female figure on the front cover. And I am kind of tired of it…So I kind of think this book could use a cover change. The only thing that separates the first cover from the second is that the font is somewhat better.


And that completes this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! As always, let me know down below your thoughts! ๐Ÿ™‚

tumblr_static_ev2k6tsgdp4c0kk0wkwoko0w4

coollogo_com-110561221

7 Comments

Filed under Which Cover Wednesday

7 responses to “Which Cover Wednesday [#7]

  1. I like the second cover of What We Saw, too! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, we disagreed every time! I think knowing the blurb would have helped my decision ๐Ÿ™‚ This is a really original idea for a post, I really like it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Friday Finds [Oct.30th] | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a Reply

