Captivating Covers [#10]

IMG_6816

Hey readers and welcome to another Captivating Covers! It’s been a good week or so since I’ve done this post, so I decided to post that today.

I was browsing the comics/graphic novels section on Goodreads, and I came across this beauty! It was like..love at first sight. Haha, I am kidding. But it was an eye-grabbing cover that absolutely needed to be shared!

16050500

Just let the beauty soak in for a little…

YES I KNOW, it is absolutely gorgeous! When I first saw this cover, my reaction was simply just a “wow”. I didn’t even know what I was looking at until my eyes focused for a good 30 seconds. I love the cover as a whole — there is not one thing I dislike about it. The colors are very vibrant and distinct, the detail is pretty awesome, and can we just take a moment to cherish the bird silhouettes at the bottom? I love silhouettes and I love birds. So, that was a major plus.

And the title…The title is really intriguing to me. A girl? Being a king? What? So of course I had to read the synopsis of this novel, and I was even more impressed.

Read it for yourself down below!

IMG_6818 (1)

Synopsis from Goodreads:

The Girl Who Would Be King by Kelly Thompson


A novel about two teenage girls with superpowers and radically different agendas, destined for a collision that will rock the world.

Separated by thousands of miles, two young women are about to realize their extraordinary powers which will bind their lives together in ways they can’t begin to understand.

Protecting others. Maintaining order. Being good. These are all important things for Bonnie Braverman, even if she doesn’t understand why. Confined to a group home since she survived the car accident that killed both her parents, Bonnie has lived her life until now in self-imposed isolation and silence; but when an opportunity presents itself to help another girl in need, Bonnie has to decide whether to actually use the power she has long suspected she has. Power that frightens her.

Across the country, Lola LeFever is inheriting her own power by sending her mother over a cliff…literally. For Lola the only thing that matters is power; getting it, taking it, and eliminating anyone who would get in the way of her pursuit of it. With her mother dead and nothing to hold her back from the world any longer, Lola sets off to test her own powers on anyone unfortunate enough to cross her. And Lola’s not afraid of anything.

One girl driven to rescue, save, and heal; the other driven to punish, destroy, and kill.

And now they’re about to meet.


I know, it sounds pretty great. So yes, this is another novel added to my TBR!

Let me know what you think about this novel down below!

Thanks for reading…

coollogo_com-110561221

3 Comments

Filed under Captivating Covers

3 responses to “Captivating Covers [#10]

  1. OhmyGod, this is beautiful! I want it just so I can have such a pretty book on my shelf. Great post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: October Book/Art Wrap-Up | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a Reply

