Feature with Followers | #3

FullSizeRender (34)

Hello my lovely people! It is Feature with Followers time!! 

But before I get into that, I would like to welcome all of my newest followers from the past week! I noticed I gained a lot more followers in the week than I usually do, so thanks to all who decided to follow this blog! If I didn’t follow you back, please let me know down below so I can make sure to do that!

wHddbA

Anyhow, Feature with Followers is a weekly meme posted by me where I will be showcasing one of my AMAZING followers. This gives me an opportunity to really get to know them and give them an opportunity to get their blogs out there in the community. The way I choose my featured follower is Top Secret, so wait for your chance to be featured!

This week’s FWF is a blog that I am sure some of you guys have come across. And if not, I seriously recommend going right over to her blog after this post! Here’s some hints on who this week’s pick is:

  • Her name is 5 letters long
  • She loves to knit
  • She is a feminist
  • She lives in Virginia Beach

Any guesses???


IMG_6842

FullSizeRender (54)

Amber @ Only True Magic!!!

For someone who loves writing, she sure does suck at writing about herself. Amber is a 24-year-old book blogger hailing from the shores of Virginia Beach. When she isn’t busy rolling her eyes at annoying customers on the phone or wading waist-deep in a novel, she can be found accompanied by a fresh ball of yarn while she knits. She currently carries a Bachelor’s degree in Journalism from James Madison University and hopes to start her graduate studies soon in either literature or library science. The quickest way to get her to do your bidding is to bribe her with either a pug or a case of New Belgium Fat Tire.

If you haven’t fell in love by that small bio, perhaps the Q&A aspect will interest you more…


ME:  Why did you start blogging in the first place? To express your thoughts? To get to know the book community?
AMBER: I’ve actually been blogging in various forms and using different platforms for five years now, starting with Tumblr. However, Tumblr’s microblogging format isn’t really conducive to long form posts like WordPress. To be honest, I haven’t been able to write as much as I wanted after I graduated from university and I’ve been looking for a good outlet for these desires. I’ve always loved reading and writing, so I figured that the best way to combine my loves was to start a book blog! 
ME: Do you prefer series or standalones? Why?
AMBER: I really don’t have a preference! Granted, I tend to get obsessive over things easily and series are a great way for me to stoke that flame a little bit longer, but that doesn’t take away the merit of a great standalone.
ME: If there was another activity that you enjoy besides reading and blogging, what would it be?
AMBER: Actually, when I’m not reading, I’m knitting. One of my past blogging lives was as a knitting blogger, but that sputtered out as soon as my personal life started going crazy. My friends and I like to get together with drinks and work on our projects!
ME: Have you ever considered writing a novel yourself? If so, about what?
AMBER I have, not surprisingly. The thing is, though, in latter years I’ve realized that I’d actually put together a collection of short stories; my attention span is too short to write one long plot. (: Maybe one day!
[I agree with Amber on this one. I don’t think I would have much creativity to keep continuing the same story.]
ME: If you could only have one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?
AMBER:  My partner is actually an incredible home cook and makes the best tacos of all time. He has a recipe for some of the most delicious chorizo tacos; I could eat those forever, without question.
[Oh, man. I gotta get me one of these in my life. A home cook and tacos??? <3]
I absolutely loved getting to know Amber this weekend. Her answers were very humorous and relateable. Even though she may be significantly older than I am, we do have a lot in common based on her responses. Her blog is full of life and variety and I enjoy reading and discovering new posts from her. She has also been one out of the good many that takes the time to chat with you through comments, so that was a very huge plus for her.
IMG_7275 IMG_7277
I also wanted to give you guys a chance to get to know her yourself through other social media sites, so down below you can get those links. Just simply click on the icon and it’ll take you directly do her:
goodreads_icon_1000x1000-aed808dec2093e20867b35cd56d9862d
twitter-3-512
instagramIcon_400x400

Thank you a bunch to Amber again for taking the time to chat with me and share yourself more with the blogging community.

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

12 Comments

Filed under Feature with Followers

12 responses to “Feature with Followers | #3

  1. What a lovely post! I’m a new follower too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is my favorite post on the whole Internet. Thank you so much for featuring me!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a great feature! I’ll be to check out Amber’s blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love the idea behind the post ! Well done ! 😀

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is such a great feature! And wayt to thank your followers too! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | October | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

  7. Pingback: October Book/Art Wrap-Up | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a Reply

