OCTOBER BOOK & ART HAUL | #2

FullSizeRender (52)

ANOTHER Book/Art Haul?!? Yes, another one. But, I still have a very good excuse and that is because of belated birthday gifts. Well, some of them. But nevermind that, let’s just get right into the haul!

BOOK HAUL

BOUGHT:

IMG_7263

IMG_7264

  1. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
  2. Room by Emma Donoghue

FOR REVIEW:

FullSizeRender (53) IMG_7267

23474840

  1. To Nowhere by C.E. Wilson
  2. Dataclysm: Who We Are (When We Think No One’s Looking) by Christian Rudder
  3. Wind Down by Mark Ewig (sent by PDF)

ART HAUL:

IMG_7271 IMG_7270 IMG_7269

IMG_7268

  1. Winsor & Newton Cotman Watercolor Set
  2. Blick Studio Mini Canvas Panels (3×3 and 2×2) | Tuff Stuff Eraser Stick | Staedtler Triplus Fineliner Pen (black)
  3. Niji Waterbrush
  4. Letters to my Future Self Diary (Also sold at Urban Outfitters, Walmart, BookDepository, etc.)

All of these items were bought from my local DickBlick Art Materials store. This store is like heaven —  I was browsing each aisle for about 30 minutes each (there were a lot of aisles) and I do not regret the time spent in there (Thanks to my wonderful father who took me there for a surprise birthday gift). So if you are interested in any of these items, I would recommend checking out DickBlick.com or maybe look for a DickBlick location near you!


I am very happy with all of these purchases! I can’t wait to read the newly owned novels, and also try out my new watercolors and such. If you have any questions regarding this haul, feel free to ask below! 🙂

P.S. THANK YOU to everyone that voted on my poll!! I decided to close the poll today because my results were pretty clear on which decision I should make. Most people voted for BY AUTHOR, so I will be organizing my bookshelves today! Thank you again 🙂

Until next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

5 Comments

Filed under Art Supply Haul, Book Haul

5 responses to “OCTOBER BOOK & ART HAUL | #2

  1. I love that you have a personalised copy, that’s so cool 🙂 And I really like the idea of the letters to yourself, I’ll have to see if I can get some

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Review | Winsor & Newton Cotman Watercolor Set | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

  3. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | October | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

  4. Pingback: October Book/Art Wrap-Up | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a Reply

