Which Cover Wednesday [#6]

FullSizeRender (24)

Hello lovebugs and welcome to this month’s first Which Cover Wednesday!

I think I’ve completed this meme a good amount of times by now. But if you aren’t aware about this post, click here to read more about it.


ME BEFORE YOU BY JOJO MOYES

Me-Before-You-Cover_

OR

Jojo-Moyes

Hmm, challenging decision. But I think I like the first cover better because of the font. The cover itself is just red, but I kind of like that. The second cover has more variety but I think I would rather showcase the first cover than the second — it would be something different as well.

THE MAZE RUNNER BY JAMES DASHNER

tumblr_n1oeitYk5m1s7fblto1_500

OR

The_Maze_Runner_cover

I don’t know. Both covers are similar with the color schemes. The first cover;s simplicity is kind of pleasing, but the second cover provides more insight and imaginative clues on what to expect from the novel. Therefore I am going to have to go with the second cover.

ROOM BY EMMA DONOGHUE

Room

OR

ROOM-II

Again, simplicity is catching my eye today (I don’t know why). But for this one I am choosing the second cover because of the childlike figure in the background. I love that it gives off an ominous feeling that reflects off the book itself. Even though you don’t see any emotion through the figure, you can still assume that that was a chosen detail by the illustrator, which again tells you about the novel. And who doesn’t love that?


I hope you all enjoyed today’s Which Cover Wednesday, and as always feel free to share your thoughts in the comments! 🙂

P.S. Don’t forget I need your help! I am holding a poll this entire week that will help me decide how I will be reorganizing my bookshelf. But I need your guys’ feedback! Please take a quick minute to vote on my poll — it would be greatly appreciated! Here’s the link the post holding the poll:

POLL: HOW SHOULD I ORGANIZE MY BOOKSHELF?

coollogo_com-110561221

3 Comments

Filed under Which Cover Wednesday

3 responses to “Which Cover Wednesday [#6]

  1. YOU NEED TO READ ME BEFORE YOU! It’s amazing 😍 but sad. But more amazing than sad, or maybe it’s amazing because it’s sad… Either way, 5+ stars!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | October | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a Reply

