Feature with Followers | #2

FullSizeRender (34)

Hello lovely blogging community! It is that time again…

Feature with Followers is a weekly meme posted by me where I will be showcasing one of my AMAZING followers. This gives me an opportunity to really get to know them and give them an opportunity to get their blogs out there in the community. The way I choose my featured follower is Top Secret, so wait for your chance to be featured!

As always I did get a chance to interview and get to know this lovely lady. Her blog is very unique and I can’t wait to share it with you guys today.


IMG_6842

FullSizeRender (50)

Parneet @ The Enchanted Book!! 

Like I mentioned, I had the chance to interview her a little and try to gain some information about her and her blog.

Me: Why did you start blogging in the first place? To express your thoughts? To get to know the book community?

Parneet: This might sound ridiculous, but when I first started, I had no idea there was a whole book community out there discussing their views and opinions on books they’d read. I started the blog because I wanted a means to post my book reviews and make them available to the people who might want to try the books out but didn’t know if they would really like it or not. 

Me: If you could live in a book, movie, or TV show, what would it be?

Parneet: Definitely not the Hunger Games. I’d probably be dead in the first day, realistically. Harry Potters sounds really good—I’d be in Slytherin with Draco and Co. and we could all think up ways to prank others and make mischief! Jurassic Park is one of my most favourite movies and even though I love it a lot, I don’t think I’d want to be with an alive T-Rex hunting me (although I’ve learnt quite a lot about them thanks to the movie!)

[I agree with the Hunger Games comment, lol]

Me: If there was another activity that you enjoy besides reading and blogging, what would it be?

Parneet:  Don’t kill me! As much as I enjoy reading and blogging, I try to keep my priorities straight, and at this moment it is studying to get a good education. I love sports too and PE is my favourite class—badminton, tennis, ultimate, volleyball, you name it, I probably love it. I really like working out too and do pilates sometimes (via Blogilates) and go for a run.

[Yes!! I also have an issue with trying to keep my priorities straight sometimes — education first!]

Me: Where do you see yourself in five years?

Parneet: I have thought a lot about the future, but not too much in depth. Obviously, I will be continuing my education in university and I plan on becoming a doctor and then a surgeon. Also, I’m pretty sure I’ll still be reading YA even when I’m “too old for it”, because it’s just the best, isn’t it?

[Surgeon = Grey’s Anatomy. I love you for that (sorry if that’s too much…)]

Me: What book/song/movie/person has influenced you the most so far?

Parneet: Inside the bookish community, it’s my followers and my friends who constantly support me and keep me going. And of course, my parents play a big role in my life and they’ve been my side throughout a lot. My dad definitely influences me and has really set the standards high, so I must give my very, very best to succeed!

As you can probably tell, Parneet is very intelligent and full of great things. I related to her on so many levels and I had a great time getting acknowledged on how someone that seemed so different from me, could have just as many similarities. If you haven’t gone over to her blog yet, I suggest you do and possibly roam around her review section (currently 55 reviews, wow!) or just say a quick hello.

IMG_7187IMG_7188

I also wanted to give you guys a chance to get to know her yourself through other social media sites, so down below you can get those links. Just simply click on the icon and it’ll take it to her:

Pinterest-logogoodreads_icon_1000x1000-aed808dec2093e20867b35cd56d9862dThank you a bunch to Parneet again for taking the time to chat with me and share yourself more with the blogging community.

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

5 Comments

Filed under Feature with Followers

5 responses to “Feature with Followers | #2

  1. Thanks for featuring Parneet’s blog with us! I’ll have to give her a follow. (:

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww thank you so much, Jess! This is way more than I could have ever expected! (*tries to calm down*) Haha, I think everybody agrees with the Hunger Games thing (especially poor Haymitch 😉 ) Love you too! I haven’t watched Grey’s Anatomy yet, but your comment on it makes me want to 😀

    Like

  3. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | October | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

  4. Pingback: October Book/Art Wrap-Up | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a Reply

