September Book/Art Wrap-Up

IMG_7050

As September has come to an end, I get to share my completions of this month. September went by amazingly fast for some odd reason, but I mean, it’s one month closer to Christmas! I did get a few books read this month, along with a painting and an activity page done. So, I will be listing those today!

I want to start with my art related items first because that’s quick and easy. This month I painted (finally) and I finished a page in my 1,000 Dot to Dot Icons booklet from Michaels (if you missed that Art Haul, check it out here)

Here are some snapshots of those:

FullSizeRender (47) FullSizeRender (48)I had a wonderful time getting the chance to paint at least once this month. This painting is combined with a new technique I’ve learned and I have to say it was pretty successful. The Dot to Dot page was fun as well. It was exciting to see the ending result and to actually have completed one.

And now onto my finished books:

The Hundred Secret Senses by Amy Tan

My Rating: 2.75 out of 5 stars

913371

They’re Not Like Us Volume 1 by Eric Stephenson

My Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

images (1)

Looking for Alaska by John Green (reread)

My Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

looking-for-alaska

So just like last month, I only read 3 books/graphic novels. I realize now that I made my TBR way too ambitiously because I knew I had to focus my reading on my English novel, The Hundred Secret Senses. But there’s always this month…

Speaking of this month, I won’t be posting any reviews on these novels. I might type up one for Looking For Alaska, but other than that I won’t have time to post the others. I will be saying more about this in my October TBR.

FullSizeRender (49)

Top Two With Most Views:

  1. One Lovely Blog Award!
  2. The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award!

Top Two With Most Comments:

  1. Top Ten Tuesday [#4]
  2. 3 Days, 3 Quotes Book Tag Challenge | Day 2

Top Two With Most Favorites:

  1. September Book Haul | #1
  2. Subscription Box: Love with Food | #2

And don’t forget this month’s Feature with Followers: Sumaya @Sue Reading Corner!!


Thanks for reading…

coollogo_com-110561221

8 Comments

Filed under Monthly Wrap-Up

8 responses to “September Book/Art Wrap-Up

  1. That painting is spectacular and beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: October TBR | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

  3. Pingback: Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up | October | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a Reply

