Subscription Box: Love With Food | #2

IMG_6909


FullSizeRender (24)

LOVE WITH FOOD is an online subscription box that helps you discover new organic or all-natural snacks. These snacks are delivered to your door every month. The subscription membership starts as low as $7.99/month. Every month, Love With Food members will receive a curated box of unique, hard-to-find tasty snacks which varies based on seasonal themes.

For every box sold, they donate a meal to several food banks such as the Feeding America Network and Share Our Strength – No Kid Hungry. 

There are other membership options, but I am currently using the$9.99/month plan. Depending on your plan, will determine how many snacks you get. I am on the $9.99/month plan, therefore I receive 8-10 snacks.

Click HERE for more in depth information.


So, if you haven’t seen my very first unboxing and overview of my Love with Food subscription, I would suggest checking that one out before you read this one. But of course, you do not need to. I am going to be fully reviewing August’s box and then over-viewing this month’s box as well. 

For the month of August, I received two LWF boxes — one was the subscription and one was from their Store. Here’s a recap on what they looked like:

IMG_5936

Store item

FullSizeRender (27)

August box: Road Trip themed

Here are a list of all the items that were in both boxes:

TOP BOX

  • Northwest Trail Mix by Emily’s
  • Crazy Hot Popchips by Popchips
  • Everything Bar by Sheffa [0.5 out of 5 stars]
  • Choo Choo Cherry Flavored Dried Cranberries by Funny Face
  • Rosemary Croccantini by La Panzanella [3.5 out of 5 stars]
  • Brownie Brittle by Sheila G’s
  • Classic Iced Tea Candy by Bali’s Best [2 out of 5 stars]
  • Health Bar by KUTOA

BOTTOM BOX

  • Popcorn by 479°
  • Apple Hard Candy by GoOrganic [5 out of 5 stars]
  • Peanut Butter by Wild Friends
  • Roasted Broad Beans by Enlightened [1 out of 5 stars]
  • Popped Salted Caramel KIND Healthy Grains® bar
  • Rosemary Croccantini by La Panzanella [4 out of 5 stars]
  • Lemon Rooibos Iced Herbal Tea by Stash
  • Fruity Pie [1 out of 5 stars]

Above you will see my ratings to the items I have eaten already. I must inform you that I have YET to try all of these snacks [Yes, I know, I am a slow eater]. And the way I chose which snacks I wanted to eat first were from least anticipated to most anticipated. As you can see, some have really low ratings. But I have to say some of them weren’t things that I liked generally, so that’s why their ratings are so low. For example, the Roasted Broad Beans were Garlic & Onion flavored and I am not a big fan of that. However, the Apple Hard Candies are great and I was provided a nicely portioned bag. Overall from what I DID eat, I was fairly pleased with both boxes. I feel like I know that I am going to enjoy the rest of each box, so I’ll say that ahead of time.

***Continue reading if you would like to see this month’s theme & box…

This month’s theme is SMARTY PANTS!

As we all know, school has started (or will be starting) and therefore we are going to need some snacks for school (or at least I will). Therefore you can assume why they chose that theme.

Here’s a few snapshots of my unboxing:

FullSizeRender (25) FullSizeRender (26) FullSizeRender (27)

So of course you are wondering, what are most anticipated snacks this month? Well, here are my top 2:

  1. Cookie Thins (Chocolate Chip) by Mrs. Thinsters
  2. Mini Peanut Butter Clutter by JimmyBar!

I am actually pretty excited to taste most of these items in September’s box. I haven’t tried any yet, but hopefully I’ll get to a few before the next box arrives in October!

One thing I especially liked about this box is the sponsor for Schoola. This item (the last photo) was put into my box and it’s basically a company that donates clothes, supports kid’s programs, and helps out your favorite school. They sent me a huge bag, shipping label, and everything so I could put some of my clothes into it and ship it off to someone who needs it. I thought this was a pretty cool idea and I really appreciate how they’ve spread awareness about this company. I AM NOT A SPONSOR BY THE WAY — JUST WANTED TO INFORM YOU GUYS ON THIS OPPORTUNITY)

Just-one-more-thing

As a referral from me, you can click on the link below to receive 40% off your first subscription box! With your purchase, you will be donating one meal to a hungry child in the U.S (along with healthy snacks for yourself). You will also be helping me gain points towards my subscription when you subscribe to Love With Food!

Please, please, please inform me if there is an issue with the link!

https://lovewithfood.com/specialoffer?code=FBFRIEND&m=f&ref=2Nes&s=is&utm_campaign=facebook-invite&utm_content=facebook-invite-350636&utm_medium=invite&utm_source=facebook

If you have any questions or anything regarding this post or Love With Food, feel free to contact me directly or comment below! As always stay tuned for my FULL review on September’s box in October!

coollogo_com-110561221

3 Comments

Filed under Subscription Box

3 responses to “Subscription Box: Love With Food | #2

  1. This is such a great idea! Healthy and helpful, a perfect combination 🙂 I’m interested in seeing what you like. I wish I could do this, but there are some things that suck about living in New Zealand…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: September Book/Art Wrap-Up | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a Reply

