Which Cover Wednesday [#6]

FullSizeRender (24)

Hello and welcome to this week’s Which Cover Wednesday! 

We are halfway through the week, yay! I hope you are all still continuing to be positive potatoes and remember the weekend is near!

Which Cover Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sumaya @suereadingcorner. For this meme, you choose two different covers of the same book — the books can have different publishers, different formats, etc. Then you decide which one you think is more appealing. Very simple yet very fun!


THE KNIFE OF NEVER LETTING GO BY PATRICK NESS

51NcMaqTCsL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

OR

tumblr_mkq9lijHzk1rf67slo1_1280

Decisions, decisions. I think this one is pretty easy to choose — the second cover. The first cover to me is just very neutral and plain. However the second cover does have a good amount of detail and depth, which automatically makes it more pleasing and creative.

THE LAST SONG BY NICHOLAS SPARKS

the-last-song-photo

OR

The-Last-Song-movie-tie-in-book

Both of these covers have similar tones and feels. But I think I enjoy the second cover more. Not only is it because of how much I adored the film, but also because I find this cover to have more variety and clues as to what the novel is actually about. And I think that is key to a successful book cover.

THE NIGHT CIRCUS BY ERIN MORGENSTERN

9361589

OR

nightcircus

I don’t know about this one…Both covers are very similar in relation to their color schemes and theme. However I think I like the first cover better. I do like the font of the second cover, but the first cover has a whimsical/mysterious aspect that I find intriguing. Also I enjoy the swirls you see around the title in the first cover as well.


And that completes today’s Which Cover Wednesday! Interestingly enough, all of these novels are of interest for me. I have read the Last Song, but I have yet to read The Knife of Never Letting Go and The Night Circus. I have heard numerous of great comments about both novels, but if you have some input to share, I would love to read that as well!

*Stay tuned for my Bi-Weekly Wrap-Up!*

coollogo_com-110561221

2 Comments

Filed under Which Cover Wednesday

2 responses to “Which Cover Wednesday [#6]

  1. I definitely agree with you on the covers for The Night Circus and The Knife of Never Letting Go! The covers do tend to lend more to the actual plots of the stories, as well as being better designed. However, I think I prefer the first cover for The Last Song, because every Nicholas Sparks cover looks like the second one now and I find that to be grating, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

