Feature with Followers | #1

FullSizeRender (34)

Hello lovely blogging community! So I mentioned in a previous post that I would start this meme, Feature with Followers. Feature with Followers is a weekly meme posted by me where I will be showcasing one of my AMAZING followers. This gives me an opportunity to really get to know them and give them an opportunity to get their blogs out there in the community. The way I choose my featured follower is Top Secret, so wait for your chance to be featured!

I am very excited to share that I have picked my follower this week and I did get the chance to interview and get to know this amazing person. She is absolutely wonderful and I can’t wait to showcase her blog to you guys.


IMG_6842

FullSizeRender (22)

 Sumaya @suereadingcorner

Sumaya, also known as Sue, lives in Toronto, Canada. She is a student at U of T (University of Toronto) and as you could probably tell, she loves to read. The genres Sue likes to read are particularly Young Adult, varying from Fantasy, Contemporary, etc. However, she has been trying to step away from the dystopian genre because she’s been reading it a little too much. But she does wish to get back into it in the near future. She does have a blog that features YA reviews and such, so head on over to it to check it out.


Like I mentioned, I had the chance to interview her a little and try to gain some information about her and her blog.

Me: Why did you start blogging in the first place? To express your thoughts? To get to know the book community?

Sumaya: I started blogging mainly to voice out my options. In the beginning, I used Blogger to set it up and everything, stuck to posting on my own blog and got no interactions from people. I realized that I have to look beyond, into that digital bloggerverse to see what it has to offer. Now, I take a look at many blogs today and enjoy doing so, because people mention books I haven’t read all the time, and so I learn more about them. There’s also the fun feeling I get when I put up a post for my blog, that I’m adding something to the community.

Me: Did you always enjoy reading? Or was it an activity that gradually became an interest?

Sumaya: Actually, I didn’t always enjoy reading. I got into it around grade six because I had no access to a TV, but now I read regardless of other forms of entertainment! 

Me: If there was another activity that you enjoy besides reading and blogging, what would it be?

Sumaya: Baking, or at least the results of baking are what I enjoy. 😉 

Me: If you had the opportunity to write a novel that would be published worldwide, what would you write about and why?\

Sumaya: It would probably be a fantasy novel, due to my love and interest of it above all other genres! 

Me: If you could make one change in your life right now, what would it be?

Sumaya: I honestly cannot think of anything at the moment, but it would probably involve me becoming the owner of ChaptersIndigo… 😀 


As you can see, Sumaya is very unique and intelligent. It was great to read about her thoughts and overall get to know her a little more as a person. She has been so great to me since I’ve started this blog, so thanks so much for that. Her blog is absolutely entertaining, so I seriously recommend you check it out as soon as you can and possibly click the follow button! She also reviews many, many YA novels so if you love YA, you’ll love her blog.

FullSizeRender (42) FullSizeRender (41)
She was also kind enough to provide me with some of her social media links and contact information. So if any of you guys would like to follow her on other social medias, you can below! Of course you can always go straight to her blog as well, which is linked above.
facebook logo png transparent background
twitter-3-512
Facebook: @sumayamusse
Twitter: @sumayamusse
 Thanks a bunch to Sue for taking the time to chat with me and share some information about herself.
Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…
coollogo_com-110561221
10 Comments

Filed under Feature with Followers

10 responses to “Feature with Followers | #1

  1. Aneta

    This is a fantastic idea! great job 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, what a great idea and a great way to get to know new blogs 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for having me! And your blog is pretty amazing, too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is a great idea! I feel like there are so many awesome people in the book blogging world that I would love to know better. Just found your awesome blog and excited to read more of your writing!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: September Book/Art Wrap-Up | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a Reply

