Which Cover Wednesday [#5]

FullSizeRender (24)

It’s Wednesday! And that means I get to post my Which Cover WednesdayWhich Cover Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sumaya @suereadingcorner. For this meme, you choose two different covers of the same book — the books can have different publishers, different formats, etc. Then you decide which one you think is more appealing. Very simple yet very fun!

Hope you have fun trying to create your own opinions on what cover you think is more appealing!


A TALE FOR THE TIME BEING BY RUTH OZEKI

medium_a_tale_0

OR

tb-cover-993x1500

Hard decision. There is something to enjoy for both covers, but I think I am going to have to pick the first cover. It’s just something about that fade in/out aspect of the female’s face and background landscape that is unique to me.

I’LL GIVE YOU THE SUN BY JANDY NELSON

ill-give-you-the-sun

OR

tumblr_inline_naprj6V5zL1re4pvv

Now this ONE is easy — the first cover all the way. It’s just very vibrant and colorful and that book would be a nice edition to my bookshelf. I do like the clipart sun on the second cover, but the first cover just intrigues me more.

THE FUTURE OF US BY JAY ASHER & CAROLYN MACKLER

the-future-of-us-large

OR

10959277

This pick goes to the second cover. I like how you can make out the figures of people but you cannot see any form of expression on their faces. And the words also probably say something about the novel itself, but also the characters personalities and developments. The first cover is just kind of vague/bland, and I don’t really get a connection with it.


All of these novels are currently on my TBR list. I actually own only The Future of Us, but I have not gotten the chance to read it. Let me know of any feedback you guys have on any of these novels OR your opinions on the covers!

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

Leave a comment

Filed under Which Cover Wednesday

Leave a Reply

