September TBR

FullSizeRender (18)


Welcome to this month’s TBR (to be read) post! [If you haven’t seen my August Wrap-Up, click here to see it].

I was debating on what I wanted to read this month for the past few days. Read a book for school or read books I ACTUALLY want to read? Ha, you can guess which one I picked. However, this month is going to be a little different. If you didn’t know, I recently joined the Netgalley community and requested a few books. I did get approved for a good amount of novels, therefore this month’s focus will be on Netgalley. I honestly didn’t think I would be approved for a few books, but I was. And now I have to provide respect for the author and actually read the books.

Here are the books I plan on reading from Netgalley:

images (1) 18079804 all-the-light-we-cannot-see-9781476746586_lg22881022download (5)

  1. They’re Not Like Us by Volume 1 by Eric Stephenson
  2. Half Bad by Sally Green
  3. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
  4. Awake by Natasha Preston
  5. The Heartbreakers by Ali Novak

Now I am going to be honest with you guys. Out of those five, I am only probably going to have time to get to at least two of them. I don’t know why I think that, but I do. I actually think that some of these novels have already been archived as well…So, I guess we’ll just have to wait and see about my progress in my Bi-Weekly Update.

However, I also wanted to reread a certain novel because the book community has been bringing it up frequently for the past month or so. So I decided to reread Looking for Alaska by John Green:

looking-for-alaska

I am also currently reading Amy Tan’s The One Hundred Secret Senses for my English 10 H class:

200px-AmyTan_TheHundredSecretSenses

And one more thing. I want to read some other novels as well. I recently went on a book haul (stay tuned for that post) and I bought a few books. But I will not spoil the books I purchased until I post my haul. Just know I have a few books that I have in mind…

*I did get contacted by a few of my followers asking if I was going to do an art form of a “TB… ” and I’ve decided that I won’t. I don’t think it would be beneficial for my art hobby, but I am considering just doing a ‘Art Goal’ post.*


And that completes my September TBR! I am going to try and complete twice as many novels as I did last month, but we’ll have to wait and see!

Do you have a September TBR list? Any goals this month? Let me know down below or feel free to link your TBR lists! (:

coollogo_com-110561221

2 Comments

Filed under TBRs

2 responses to “September TBR

  1. There’s some rather interesting books you got there from Netgallery ! Hope you’ll find the time to read them. We all know how time consuming school can be…

    By the way, we’ve nominated you for a little bloggers award ! You don’t have to do it but we’d love for you to check it out just for fun ! 😀 https://bookidote.wordpress.com/2015/09/10/sunshine-blogger-award-2/

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

