Top Ten Tuesday [#4]

FullSizeRender (22)

Happy Tuesday! We aren’t exactly through half the week yet, but we are almost there!

In honor of this week’s Tuesday, it is Top Ten Tuesday time! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will post a new Top Ten List. This list includes a variety of topics such as ‘my top ten favorite authors’ or ‘my top ten books of the month’. The topics will change, so make sure you stay tuned for each week! If you haven’t checked out my previous Top Ten Tuesday, feel free to view it here!


This week’s topic is…

FullSizeRender (19)

Now that I think about it, I don’t read a lot of series. I don’t know if that’s good or bad, but I think I am more dedicated to finishing a book when it’s a standalone. I have become aware of a ton of series this year, but I have yet to get my hands on them. But I am always up to new books so if anyone has any recommendations on some awesome series, let me know in the comments!

Anyways, here are the series I have YET to finish:

  1. The Uglies Series by Scott Westerfeld

covers

2. Penryn & the End of Days Series by Susan Ee

penryn

 3. The Giver Quartet by Lois Lowry

The-Giver-Quartet-Suheiry.com-5

  4. The Anna Bloom [Duology] by Julie Halpern

45706012981956


If you have read any of these series (and one duology), feel free to comment your thoughts and experiences! 

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next time…

coollogo_com-110561221

13 Comments

Filed under Top10T

13 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday [#4]

  1. thenightgirl

    I loved the Uglies series! It seems I’m like the only who did, but I did. The manga that goes with it was really great too. I haven’t finished the Penryn trilogy or the Giver Quartet either.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t know when I plan on completing the Uglies series, but so far I enjoy it. The Giver was good, just uniquely structured. But I would recommend both the Penryn Trilogy & the Giver Quartet.

      Thanks for your input, by the way! (:

      -Jesalin @jbelkbooks

      Liked by 1 person

      • thenightgirl

        I read The Giver waaaay back in elementary school and loved it then. I fairly recently read book two and three in the quartet. I liked them, not as much as The Giver. I haven’t got around to the last one yet, probably won’t until I buy it.

        I just need to read the last book of Penryn. But it’s been so long since I read the second one I barely remember anything 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah, I haven’t heard any opinions towards the other books besides The Giver. So it’s nice to hear some! I’ve only read Angelfall in Penryn, though.

        -Jesalin @jbelkbooks

        Liked by 1 person

      • thenightgirl

        I always get super thrown off when each book in a series focuses on a different main character. So when that happened with The Giver I wasn’t too sure about it. But I’m definitely interested in seeing how it all comes together in the last book.

        How’d you like Angelfall? I read it when I was going through my ‘read everything (fallen) angels’ phase. So a lot of the books blur together.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Aw man. I don’t know how I’ll like the rest of the Giver novels then…But I guess we’ll see!

        Angelfall was good in my opinion. I think I gave it about a 4 out of 5 stars? I can’t remember much considering I didn’t even write a review on it, haha.

        -Jesalin @jbelkbooks

        Like

      • thenightgirl

        I didn’t mean to deter you from reading it. They are still really good books. I’ve just had a few bad experiences with books that do that and it’s super disappointing. The Giver books didn’t disappoint.

        Ah yeah, Angelfall was waaaaay before my time of actually writing reviews.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh yeah, I understood what you meant! (:

        And same! I didn’t even have a blog at the time, haha.

        -Jesalin @jbelkbooks

        Like

  2. The Giver Quartet is on my list as well. I finished the first two but I have yet to finish the second two. Oh, and you must finish Penryn and the End of Days trilogy! It’s simply amazing, ❤ Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey there 🙂
    I nominated you for the 3 Days 3 Quotes challenge 🙂 Check out the rules on my blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: September Book/Art Wrap-Up | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a Reply

