August Book Wrap-Up

FullSizeRender (17)


cat Yes, I know. I am very late. But we are only 7 days into September, so it’s not that late…? For my August Wrap-Up, I was indecisive on whether or not I actually wanted to post a Wrap-Up because my reading last month was ‘off’. I wouldn’t say I was in a slump — I had a combination of books for reviews, school, and overall pleasure to read all last month and it was just a mess. However, I did complete a few novels this month, so I decided just to share those.

Here are the books I completed in the month of August:

The Kill Order (Prequel to the Maze Runner Series) by James Dashner

My Rating: 3.8 out of 5 stars

13089710

Stolen by Lucy Christopher

My Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stolen,_Lucy_Christopher_novel

The Secrets of Yashire: Emerging from the Shadows by Diamante Lavender

My Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

51tETb-IcKL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

If you would like read my reviews on these novels, just click on the book cover and it’ll take you straight to it! Let me know down below about your opinions and ratings on these novels as well.

*I am not doing an August Art Wrap-Up because I did not draw/paint anything last month. Sadly.

ALSO, stay tuned for my September TBR coming soon! 

coollogo_com-110561221

3 Comments

Filed under Monthly Wrap-Up

3 responses to “August Book Wrap-Up

  1. Nice quick wrap-up. I didn’t know Maze Runner even had a prequel. Definitely learned something new today ! 😀

    – Lashaan

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: September TBR | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a Reply

