Which Cover Wednesday [#3]

FullSizeRender (24)

*chants* Which Cover Wednesday, Which Cover Wednesday!!

Which Cover Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sumaya @suereadingcorner. For this meme, you choose two different covers of the same book — the books can have different publishers, different formats, etc. Then you decide which one you think is more appealing. Very simple yet very fun!

If you haven’t seen my first and second WCW’s, click here and here to view them! I hope you enjoy today’s WCW, and if you have your own opinions about these covers, let me know down below in the comments!


MY SISTER’S KEEPER BY JODI PICOULT

cvr9780743454537_9780743454537_hr

OR

my-sisters-keeper

For Picoult’s, My Sister’s Keeper, I am choosing the first cover. Even though the second cover provides an image of the characters from the movie, I think the first cover gives a sense of what the novel is about. The two sisters on the front cover are back to back and one is leaning on the other. If you’ve read or even seen the film, you understand the significance of the first cover. 

LET IT SNOW BY JOHN GREEN, MAUREEN JOHNSON, & LAUREN MYRACLE

81pQoNpy7JL

OR

3213286

I found this novel’s cover to be challenging to decide one over the other. I currently possess the first edition, but part of me likes the second cover better. Therefore I am choosing the second cover for this novel. I like the color scheme and the aspect of the person’s hands holding a box, depicting a snow ball. I don’t know, I just think that that’s very creative!

THE POISONED HOUSE BY MICHAEL FORD

the+poisoned+house+2

OR

7795293

This is again, another difficult pick. I own the first cover and at the time I purchased this book, I don’t think they had the second cover. Both of these covers have similar themes and I like both very much. But for at the moment, I think I like the second cover more. The blue and grey tone is a very mystical and horror-filled touch and I like that you can clearly see the texture of the background. The first cover is just a little too plain for my liking.


Well, that is the end of today’s Which Cover Wednesday! I have read all of these novels, so if you have any questions or comments pertaining to any of these books, please feel free to tell me all about them! As always, I would love to see your WCW’s or hear about your opinions as well! 🙂

coollogo_com-110561221

Leave a comment

Filed under Which Cover Wednesday

Leave a Reply

