Which Cover Wednesday [#2]

FullSizeRender (24)

Which Cover Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sumaya @suereadingcorner. For this meme, you choose two different covers of the same book — the books can have different publishers, different formats, etc. Then you decide which one you think is more appealing. Very simple yet very fun!

This is only my second time completing this meme, so if you haven’t seen my very first post, click here to view it.

Feel free to link your WCW’s in the comments, along with your opinions about my choice of covers as well!


ME AND EARL AND THE DYING GIRL BY JESSE ANDREWS

9781742378343

OR

tumblr_nmwpubxbmb1qke7l1o1_1280-1

This one was kind of a hard one, but I would personally have to pick the first cover. I actually own the second cover, but that’s because when I bought the book, the store only had that cover available — the other cover was just yellow. But I would’ve liked to get the first cover; the colors appeal to me more and I like the ‘puppet’ aspect as well.

BETWEEN THE LINES BY JODI PICOULT

between-the-lines

OR

Between-the-Lines-400

My choice of cover for Jodi Picoult’s Between the Lines would have to be the second cover. The second cover seems to be more genuine and clean. And also the similar tones in the second cover provide this certain mood for the reader. I actually just now noticed that in the background of the second cover, there is a shadow-like castle figure and I think that was very interesting and unique to add.

ELEANOR AND PARK BY RAINBOW ROWELL

71LkLmxqgjL

OR

518WlGWfAKL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Why do I choose the books that don’t help my decision making? I don’t know…For Eleanor & Park, I am choosing the first cover. The first cover is the U.S. version while the second cover is the U.K. version. I actually like both covers, but I think it’s because I’ve always seen the first cover around my area, that my eye catches it more attentively. Also, the whole sort of clipart format is nice and I actually like the first cover’s font. 

And that, ladies and gentlemen, has completed my second Which Cover Wednesday! I hoped you all enjoy reading and again, I am welcoming anyone to provide comments or feedback in regards to this post! (:

Until next time…

yours truly,

{j.belk}

3 Comments

Filed under Which Cover Wednesday

3 responses to “Which Cover Wednesday [#2]

  1. I agree with your choices for the first and third one, especially for Eleanor and Park. Music is what brought them really close and I admire the way it’s depicted on the cover. The second cover, however, I can’t really decide… 😐

    Like

  2. Pingback: Which Cover Wednesday [#3] | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a Reply

