Top Ten Tuesday [#2]

FullSizeRender (22)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week I will post a new Top Ten List. This list includes a variety of topics such as ‘my top ten favorite authors’ or ‘my top ten books of the month’. The topics will change, so make sure you stay tuned for each week! If you haven’t checked out my very first Top Ten Tuesday, click here to view it!

Feel free to comment or link your Top Ten Tuesday lists below and I’ll be more than happy to check them out!


This Tuesday’s topic is…

FullSizeRender (26)

This list is made up of all the authors that no matter what the novel, genre, format, etc., I will buy these author’s books.

Being me, I tend to read from a variety of authors. And at the moment, I’ve been checking out new authors and trying to experience other styles and genres of writing. Therefore I probably won’t come up with ten, but for the ones I do list, I’ve already read multiple novels by that author.

  1. The one and only, Nicholas Sparks. Oh, how much I love me some Sparks. I have already expressed my adoration towards Sparks in a review, but in a nut shell, I enjoy his novels so, so, so much. I am still in the process of reading all of his novels. However, based on the books I have read (about 5), my experience with his books have been amazing and enlightening. There is not one book that I’ve read by him that was less than a 4.5 out of 5 Stars.
  2. John Green. Not blue, Green. I know some people that do not enjoy his writing style and/or his overall books. But, I am not one of those people. I love his writing style; it is very humorous and easy to follow. His choice of characters throughout his variety of novels are great and easily relatable. I picked up my first book by him not anticipating the hype that is given to him now in the present. And I guess you could say that is both a positive and negative aspect.
  3. Scott Westerfeld. Even though I have only read the Uglies series so far, I can tell you that I thoroughly like his concepts in his novels. I find the plots in his books to be very unique and intriguing. I will definitely be picking up more of his books in the future.

Don’t get me wrong, there are novels currently on my bookshelf that I enjoyed by an author. But I only have read two or less of their books. Therefore I don’t think I am too entitled to say that I’ll pick up the rest of their books. These authors include Jodi Picoult, Jennifer Brown, David Levithan, etc.

However, I do have a list of authors that I plan to read more of in the near future. If you would like to check out that list, click here to see them!

Let me know about your Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors down below!

Thanks for reading! (:

yours truly,

{j.belk}

3 Comments

Filed under Top10T

3 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday [#2]

  1. I haven’t read any of these authors except John Green, but Uglies is on my TBR pile…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday [#3] | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a comment