Which Cover Wednesday [#1]

FullSizeRender (24)

Which Cover Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sumaya @suereadingcorner. For this meme, you choose two different covers of the same book — the books can have different publishers, different formats, etc. Then you decide which one you think is more appealing. Very simple yet very fun! So, I look forward to starting this weekly meme! (:

Feel free to link your WCW’s in the comments, along with your opinions about my choice of covers as well!


book_cover_looking_for_alaska

ORlooking-for-alaska

Personally, I think I enjoy the second cover better because it gives off a certain appeal and emotion to me. I have read this book and the cover provides an insight of what the novel is about. I don’t want to give it away, especially if some on you haven’t read the book, but just know that the cover gives you a hint.

NUMBERS TRILOGY BY RACHEL WARD

n1r

OR

num8ers

This one is a hard one for me…They both look really nice, but I think my favorite would probably be the second cover. Again, if you know what the novel is about, you’ll know that the cover revolves around the book. The eye on the second cover is very key in the novel, therefore I chose this cover. However, I do like the first cover because of the variety of colors.

JUST LISTEN BY SARAH DESSEN

717Yr9QyxzL

OR

justlisten

I don’t know..They partially look identical to me — same tones, same kind of girl, etc. But my favorite cover would be the first cover because I just think it’s more vibrant. I actually don’t know what this novel is about, but I am sure it has something to do with listening, hence the title and the cover.

Well, that is all for today’s WCW. I hope you enjoyed and again, if you have any opinions on my covers or your own WCW posts please feel free to comment below!

Thanks for reading (:

yours truly,

{j.belk}

5 Comments

Filed under Which Cover Wednesday

5 responses to “Which Cover Wednesday [#1]

  1. I agree with you on the first and third cover. For the second cover, I like the first option just because I’m easily creeped out by the red eye… 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Which Cover Wednesday [#2] | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

  3. Pingback: Which Cover Wednesday [#3] | Life : books, the arts, and nature.

Leave a Reply

