August 2015 Art Supply Haul [#1]

Today my purchase from Michaels came in the mail! So, I am going to share with you guys my items and provide a brief explanation of what they are.

Before I do that though, in case some of you guys don’t know, Michaels is a specialty retailer of arts, crafts, framing, home décor & seasonal products for hobbyists and DIY decorators. I am not sure if they are located around the world, but I do know there are many in North America. Anyways, I love Michaels so much. I get most of my art supplies there and the variety of stuff there is awesome.

Here are the items I purchased:

FullSizeRender (14) FullSizeRender (17)FullSizeRender (16)FullSizeRender (15)

Starting from top to bottom:

  • (The Michaels box) This is obviously the box the items arrived it. It was actually a very big box for just three tiny things, haha.
  • (The paint brushes) These are Artist’s Loft® Necessities™ All-Purpose Brown Synthetic brushes. I bought these specifically for my bigger art pieces and also for applying coats on canvases.
  • (The single pen) This is the Recollections™ Signature Fine Writer. I bought this because I needed a thinner pen for journaling. I did test out the ability of the pen and I was pleased.
  • (The  Sharpie double pack) These are the Sharpie® Ultra Fine Point Permanent Markers in black. I bought these for journaling as well, but also for school.

So, those are all them items I hauled at Michaels. I hope you guys enjoyed and if you are thinking of hauling these items as well, let me know! As always, feel free to comment and inform me of any questions! (:

yours truly,

{j.belk}

4 Comments

Filed under Art Supply Haul

4 responses to “August 2015 Art Supply Haul [#1]

  1. Michaels is my favourite art store! I try to not step inside, because then stuff happens and I come out with no money left and bags in hands 😀 It’s a fantasy world 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. j.belk

    Have fun! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

